12 Cards for Christmas- card #1


Hey there! You’ve come to the right place because it’s gonna be a fun day here today for sure! Welcome to a spur-of-the-moment Christmas celebration and day of inspiration. Welcome to the 12 Cards for Christmas!!

Here’s how it will work. Each hour I will be posting a new Christmas card for your crafting inspiration. If you’re squeezing in some extra time this weekend to work on some last minute Christmas cards, then this is the perfect place for you. From here on out at the top of every hour a new card will be posted up until 6:00 pm. There is a prize to win and you can win simply by leaving me a comment on any of the 12 posts. Leave a comment on each post to increase your chances of winning. That gives you up to 12 chances at winning!
I have the prize listed below, so be sure to scroll down after the card to see it.

Are you ready to meet card #1?

This one was one of my favorites that i made this year. The grey and red color scheme is a welcome change of pace from your usual Christmas color schemes. I love the grey and red together so much that I’m sure I’ll be using them together again for future Christmas cards.

The patterned paper is an oldie but a goodie from Stampin’ up! I’ve had it in my scrap stash for a quite a while. After I used it on this card I kind of fell in love with it all over again and now I wouldn’t mind having some more. Please tell me I’m not the only one that does that!

Since the bold patterned paper makes a great statement all on its own, this card really needed little else to complete it. A ribbon, a simple sentiment, and a few red pearls to tie it all together and that’s it. Simple, yet striking. I like that.

So let me show you the prize package that you can win by commenting. Lots of fun stuff! The winner will receive……

1 foot each of five different ribbons. Rose ribbon in pink, white, brown and black, and a teal pleated satin ribbon.

2 mini albums. 1 from Maya Road and the other from Michaels’

A random selection of a bunch of different things. A stamp pad, crepe paper ribbon, buttons, stickers, die cute, etc.

Doilies. In various sizes, colors and shapes.

a bunch of embellishments handmade by yours truly. Butterflies, rolled flowers, folded embellishments.

A selection of patterned paper. Various styles, themes, and patterns. Some to suit any taste. Around 13 sheets in all, maybe more.

So leave a comment here and then come back at 9:00 for another card in our lineup. How about you tell me what your favorite Christmas carol/song is, OK? Mine is a toss up between O Holy Night and Mary did You Know.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

supplies: patterned paper, ink, stamps: Stampin’ Up!; card stock, ribbon: Papertrey Ink; gems: My Mind’s Eye

19 thoughts on “12 Cards for Christmas- card #1

  1. LindaStamps says:

    Great card! Simple but with a lot of oomph! “Mary did you know” is such a beautiful song that always gets to me. My favorite is “White Christmas” sung by Bing Crosby….which reminds me I haven’t heard it yet this year – think I’ll run on over to Youtube. 🙂

  2. Tina Phillips says:

    for a simple card tht is soooo pretty!!! love it!! My fave Christmas song seems to change constantly…this year is it “Santa Claus Is back In Town” Ooooohhhhh it’s Christmas time pretty babyyyyyyyyyy……….lov e the vluesy feel of it and of course Elvis’ version is my favorite!!

  3. LorraineN says:

    Wow, woman, you have been busy! Google reader popped up with 7 posts, LOL. Beautiful card – love the color combo, too. Fav song – Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree by the Partridge Family – serious, lol! My brother loved it and played it over & over when we were little. Not sure if you can find that now, ha!

  4. Sharon says:

    Love the grey and red together and think I’ll just have to make one today with those colors! I love so many songs that it’s hard to choose, but for now I’ll say it’s that one with the dogs barking. I can’t recall the actual name of it, but just absolutely LOVE watching my dogs turn their heads and try to find those dogs in the speakers!

  5. Diane Roussel says:

    First of all…..LOVE your site and ideas! A friend turned me on to it! We do our gifts Christmas Eve, just immediate family, and we have had Turkey, Ham, a Clam Boil (New England Favorite), French Meat Pie, Pizza, you name it! Changes every year, except for the munchies—-HAVE to have olives and cream cheese stuffed in celery and shrimp dip! It is more about getting to the gifts and not losing themin the discarded wrapping paper (yes, it has happened even though my brothers and I are all now over 40!) Happy Holidays to you and yours and keep creating!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!