Christmas time’s a comin’


Good morning, friends! Happy Friday! I can’t believe another week is coming to an end. Christmas is creeping ever closer. Are you ready?

I have to admit that I am not. There are still cookies and other treats to make, cards to send, and a few gifts to buy. The next week will be a flurry of Christmas activity as I do my best to get everything done before the kids’ Christmas break begins.

If you still have a few more Christmas cards to make, you’re not alone. I have been spending my spare moments creating a few more cards to send to friends. I’ve been challenging myself to try to use up a lot of scraps of leftover Christmas paper as well as other bits and pieces I found. I thought it would be a great feeling to get a few more things used up to start the New Year out with a lot less clutter. As I looked at my growing pile of cards I thought it might be fun to do something a little special here on the blogaroonie. So, tomorrow I will be bringing you my 12 cards for Christmas.

This will be especially fun for those of you who were planning to spend the weekend making a few more Christmas cards.
The fun will begin at 8:00 am (EST) and will continue until 8:00 pm (EST) with a new Christmas card being posted every hour on the hour. So if you were planning on doing any crafting at all tomorrow you can count on new inspiration being posted here all day long!
But wait, it gets better! There will be a giveaway involved! A little Christmas fun is even better when there’s a gift involved, right?
Stop by here tomorrow for the rest of the details and to join in on the fun!

Just for your enjoyment, I shared this on facebook yesterday and thought you all might like it too. It’s a fun vidoe to help get you in the Christmas spirit.

Be sure to watch it to the end. That’s my favorite part!

I also wanted to let you know about the sale that’s going on right now over at Catch the Moments Kits. Devon’s marking EVERYTHING on sale to make room for new stuff. So get on over there and check it out. the prices are low and things are selling out, so don’t miss it. Check out the sale post here.

One more thing. Have you seen the new Pantone color of the year? Check it out!

A Color for All Seasons
Courageous. Confident. Vital. A brave new color, for a brave new world. Let the bold spirit of Honeysuckle infuse you, lift you and carry you through the year. It’s a color for every day – with nothing “everyday” about it.

I don’t know about you, but I love having a color of the year. Last year was turquoise and we saw turquoise everywhere. I love knowing that there’s a go-to color that designers will be using a lot of in the coming year. I love seeing how many combos I can make using the selected color. And if I hate the color pick? No matter. I can ignore it easily enough. There are plenty of other colors out there to use and enjoy.
So anyway, I love this color and am looking forward to using it a lot in 2011. How about you?

Thanks for stopping by today. I hope you’ll get some time to come back and join me tomorrow for the 12 cards for Christmas fun. See you then!

3 thoughts on “Christmas time’s a comin’

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

