June Inspiration blog hop


inspiration-blog-hop

Welcome to the June Gossamer Blue Design Team Inspiration Blog Hop!

This month’s kits were so fantastic, don’t you agree? In fact, I almost can’t bring myself to put them away to make room for the July kits. I just want to hang on to them and create more with them!

As usual, if you’re following along on the hop, you should have come here from the lovely Beshka’s blog. I also have the hop list below so you can follow along.

This month I created this fun little card to share with you today.

IMG_1172

I really love those transparent stickers by Amy Tangerine and how they allow whatever is underneath it to show through. In this case, the stamping. It creates such a lovely layered look.

IMG_1180

The stamp I chose to use is just a small sentiment, so I stamped it numerous times to give it more weight and impact.

IMG_1183

And here’s a closer look at the clear stickers layered over the stamping. I also added some of the Pink Paislee wood veneer and the exclusive glitter sticker. Another favorite product this time were the little heart puffy stickers from the Seven Paper line from Studio Calico (Life Pages kit). I used those things on so many of my projects this time. They are the perfect size to add just a little something, and the colors are perfect!

I hope I have given you some new ideas for ways to use your kits. You may still be able to snag some of these kits for yourself. Here are the links:

June Main Kit

June Life Pages Kit

June add-ons

Thanks for stopping by today. If you’d like to continue on the hop, you can head on over to the beautiful Caylee’s blog.

Have an awesome week!

Amy Yingling
Anabelle O’Malley
Beshka Kueser
Brenda Weaver– you are here!
Caylee Grey
Cindy Liebel
Emily Spahn
Erin Taylor
Eunyoung Lee
Diane Payne
Heather Leopard
Jill Cornell
Jill Keller
Katie Ehmann
Laura Rahel Crosby
Melanie Blackburn
Michelle Wooderson
Michiko Kato
Sabrina Alery
Yana Smakula

4 thoughts on “June Inspiration blog hop

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!