Gossamer Blue October reveal 2


You know the Gossamer Blue October kits went on sale a few days ago. I shared my cards in my previous post, so today is for sharing the page I made this time.

In case you missed it, fall is my favorite season. I love everything about it, although I’m not one of those crazy pumpkin spice everything people. I love pumpkin pie (to make it and eat it), but I haven’t yet gotten a pumpkin spice latte in my life. I just don’t feel the need, I guess. Am I missing anything?

But anyway, this time I went with some fall themed pages because it’s fall, and I really wanted to do some fall crafting. Plus, I had some fall Instagram photos from last year to use up.

What I love about fall page (Main kit):

DSC_0135

This is the left side of a two-page 8 1/2″ x 11″ spread I made. I had lots of fall themed photos to use, but they didn’t all fit onto one page well. So I chose one to use for my title page, and the rest went on the other one.

I loved the cork letters so much! And the cork bows too.

IMG_8619

I added touches of pink, for something a little different than the normal fall colors.

Sweater weather page (Main kit, Life Pages kit):

DSC_0135 copy

And this is the right side with all the rest of the photos. I typed out some of my fall favorites to add to this page along with the photos. Since there was a lot going on with the photos, I kept the embellishments on this page to a minimum.

IMG_8620

Again, I added in a little pink, to coordinate with the opposite page, with some pale pink paint underneath the typed phrases.

And here are the two pages side by side.

PicMonkey Collage

Some of the kits have already sold out, but here are the links so you can see for yourself. If there is something you’ve been wanting, snatch it up, because there’s no guarantee they’ll still be there next time.

Main kit

Life Pages kit

add-ons

And the gallery links. Please do go check out the gallery. I am always excited to see what my design teammates come up with each month, because they are so stinkin’ talented!

Scrapbook gallery

cards and projects gallery

Life Pages gallery

Have a great day!

One thought on “Gossamer Blue October reveal 2

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!