Gossamer Blue sneaks and more


Hey everyone!

Yep, I’m still alive.

I’ve been finding it harder and harder to schedule time to blog. I’m more likely to post on Instagram these days. It’s easier, less time consuming, and I like the feedback and interaction there. You can follow me here.

I’ve been doing several photography sessions in the past several weeks. I still feel like I have so much to learn before I can consider myself a pro, but I’ve been getting good practice and have been learning so much. Plus I’ve been teaching myself Photoshop along the way. I’m thankful for those wonderful people who believed in my abilities enough to trust me with their photos. I’m planning to learn and grow as much as I can in this area over the winter months, probably by taking some online courses and such, and then decide what I want to do as far as doing it as a business or not. There is so much to think about and so much to learn.

But…I didn’t really come here today to talk about photography, other than to let you all know that has been keeping me busy. Well, that and life. That never slows down.

I did want to share a couple of things with you. I’ve been struggling with my crafting mojo, but am happy that it came back enough to make some projects with the November Gossamer Blue kits that I really love. Here are some sneak peeks:

GBNovembersneakI loved the addition of royal blue in this month’s kits. So lovely and different from the lighter blues that have been all the rage the last few years. I still love my aqua and sky blues, but I’d welcome a change to the deeper hues, especially for winter. Navy blue, anyone? With soft pink? Sigh…wouldn’t that be great?

Also, I was over on the Gossamer Blue blog yesterday sharing some monochromatic cards. One of the cards is shown below, and you can find the rest here.

GBOctober7

Have you checked out the December Memories kits yet? Maybe you’ve even ordered yours? I am in love with this year’s kit. Gossamer Blue always does a fantastic job on their December kits. I can’t believe Christmas is only two months away! It’s insane how fast time flies.

Oh, and one more thing I wanted to share. I opened a brand new Etsy shop. I only have a few items in it so far. But I’d love for you to check it out. You can find it here. I plan to use it as a spot to sell my excess cards and other handmade and vintage items. As you can see, I haven’t had a ton of time to post there either. Does anyone know where I can go to get more hours in my days and more days in my weeks? Ha!

What’s going on in your corner of the world, my dears?

 

 

 

 

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

