Gossamer Blue September 2015 reveal


Good morning! Today is reveal day for the September Gossamer Blue kits! Today I’m sharing the scrapbook layouts I made with these kits, and tomorrow I’ll be sharing the cards, so stay tuned.

Special for today layout (Life Pages kit, Life Pages Main add-on, and Life Pages add-on #3):

IMG_7530

Even though there are plenty of summer items included in the kits, I couldn’t wait to make a page using this photo I took last fall of a pretty red leaf.

Journaling says:

It was just an ordinary day of shopping when i just happened to look down and notice this pretty red leaf on the sidewalk. I was struck by how its only job was to just “be”. Whether anyone noticed it or not. It was just quietly beautiful right where it was. So just be. Be your beautiful self right where you are. Whether anyone notices or not.

IMG_7537

I love the ephemera kit from Crate Paper included in the LP add-on #3. It’s full of all kinds of gorgeous die cuts! The patterned paper you see is actually a 4″ x 4″ Life Pages card included in the Life Pages Main add-on. I cut it in two pieces to add to this layout. It just so happened that i had a 3″ x 4″ photo to use, so they were the perfect size for each other!

IMG_7536

And I had to use that “fall” wood veneer piece. Love! I also used some stamping and glitter splatters.

Cute cousins layout (Main Kit only):

IMG_7538

I had to make a main kit only layout! One of my favorite piece in the entire kit was that piece of patterned paper from Crate Paper. I cut the rectangles apart and used two pieces in this layout. The flashcard looking pieces (F is for fun and S smile) are the ones I used. So cute!
Collage

I used photos from a couple of summers ago. We had some of my nephews and a niece over for a cousin sleepover. It was great fun! I can’t believe how much the kids have changed since then. My kids love their cousins. And I’m so happy they have a relationship like that. It sure does make summer sleepovers awesome!

IMG_7542

I hope you’re liking what you see. Here are the links to the September kits:

Main Kit

Life Pages Kit

Add-ons

And here are the design team gallery links:

Scrapbook gallery

Cards and projects gallery

Life Pages gallery

One thought on “Gossamer Blue September 2015 reveal

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!