supply challenge- wood veneer and cork embellishments


IMG_7574

If you’re at all like me, you probably have certain supplies that just seem to build up. I have several of those, but especially wood veneer and cork accents right now. It probably has to do with the fact that I get either wood veneer or cork embellishments, or both, with nearly every Gossamer Blue kit. I love wood veneer and cork. But if I found my stash growing to where it wouldn’t fit the designated container anymore.

My craft space is small, so I have to either stay on top of using things up, or get rid of things that tend to pile up by selling it or giving it away. I thought it would be fun to challenge myself to use things up when they get to the overflow point. And how fun to try to use as many of these items on one project as I can, right?

IMG_7576

I had this small photo that I took on a recent visit to an Anthropologie store that I thought would be fun to use. I pulled out all my Gossamer Blue wood veneer and cork accents and chose ones I thought worked well with this photo.

Then I arranged them all in a pleasing manner and adhered them with liquid glue.

IMG_7577

Since this technique is busy, I kept the rest of the supplies to a minimum.

I also used some older patterned paper from Crate Paper on this layout, along with some Gossamer Blue patterned paper. This was a quick and easy layout to put together.

I really, really loved how it turned out. Kind of quirky and unique, just like Anthropologie!

Do you have any certain supplies that tend to get out of hand? Want to join me in challenging yourself to use it up? I dare you!

I’d love for you to share your project with me. Just link it up in the comment section below. I promise I’ll check it out and leave a comment.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

