Gossamer Blue Design Team April Inspiration blog hop


inspiration-blog-hop

 

Hello, hello!! Welcome to another fun blog hop with the Gossamer Blue girls! I always enjoy these hops so much, and I hope you do too!

Today I pulled a few things out of my April kits to make some super easy cards that take almost no time at all.

IMG_0260

I always love all the Life Pages cards that come in the Life Pages kits and add-ons. But I tend to accumulate them, since I don’t do a ton of pocket page scrapbooking. I thought it would be fun to use up some of them on my cards.

I made two cards using the same, basic design, and each card uses two Life Pages insert cards. I used a patterned one and a phrase one on each card, then added a few embellishments to each.

IMG_0268

This one is pretty and feminine. I chose a text patterned paper from the Bits & Pieces kit as my background. Then I paired the Hello Beautiful sentiment card with a pink chevron patterned one and layered them on top. Both the Hello Beautiful card and the pink chevron one are from the Life Pages Themed add-on.

IMG_0272

I also added some chipboard flowers from the Main Kit, a wood veneer heart from the Bits & Pieces kit, and a polka dot tab sticker from the Main Kit.

IMG_0262

I managed to make the second one entirely different than the first by choosing more graphic designs and a modern color scheme to work with.

IMG_0266

This camera card from the Life Pages kit already had a phrase on it, but I wanted it to say something more fitting for a card. These tiny phrase stickers, also from the Life Pages kit, were the perfect thing. I chose a few that made sense and placed them over the existing phrase.

IMG_0267

I kept this one a little cleaner and just added a few gold star stickers from the Main Kit as accents. The patterned paper I used for the background here is from Bits & Pieces Kit. The triangle patterned pocket page card is also from the Life Pages kit.

Thanks to my Life Pages pocket page inserts, these two cards came together in no time at all. Plus I was able to use up a few instead of letting them accumulate.

Be sure to take a hop around and check out what all the other design team gals made using this month’s kits. I know you’ll be inspired!

Anabelle O’Malley

Beshka Kueser

Brenda Weaver <<<You are here

Caylee Grey

Cindy Liebel

Diane Payne

Emily Spahn

Eunyoung Lee

Heather Leopard

Jessica Lohof

Jill Cornell

Jill Keller

Kasia Przybyt

Katie Ehmann

Laura Rahel Crosby

Magda Mizera

Melanie Blackburn

Michelle Wooderson

Michiko Kato

Rebecca Luminarias

Sabrina Alery

Yana Smakula

Thanks for joining me today!

2 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue Design Team April Inspiration blog hop

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!