Runway Inspired- neons


IMG_9606

I used to take part in lots of challenges, back in my first several years of card making. I always enjoyed them a lot, and they were a great way to stretch myself creatively and begin to find my style.

Nowadays, I just don’t find the time to take part in challenges as much, even though I still find them to be a lot of fun. Every once in a while I decide to do one that really catches my eye for one reason or another.

Like this one, from Runway Inspired Challenges.

LUX_5866

 

I still love neons done right, and this photo really caught my eye. That dress would turn heads for sure, right? So bold and bright. I’d never be caught in head to toe neon, like this dress. I prefer to use neon in little bits here and there, along with a lot of neutrals thrown in.

My card, above, is what I was inspired to make from this photo. I used some intense yellow mist splotches on my background. Then layered it with a piece of tulle that I colored using my neon pink Hero Arts ink pad. I layered the tulle over top of some neon pink washi tape for more intense color. I also had some new stamps from Altenew that I wanted to use, and they ended up being perfect for this card.

IMG_9607

I also added some stitching and thread, and itty bitty rhinestones to give it some glamour. A play off of that beautifully decorated bodice.

This card will go in my stash of Thinking of You cards I’m making for someone. So, Melody, if you’re reading, I hope you like this one! 🙂

Thanks for joining me today. If you missed the Gossamer Blue design team’s Inpiration blog hop, you can find it here.

Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Runway Inspired- neons

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!