Shimelle’s class- day 4, coming over to the dark side…


When I married my husband almost 15 years ago I didn’t drink coffee. Or wine. Or eat sushi or, much less, sashimi.
Now, I love sushi, can enjoy sashimi, like wine, and drink a cup of coffee every morning.

In the church I grew up in the minister somehow found a way to work in the verse “Do not be drunk with wine” nearly every Sunday morning.
I have a friend who’s convinced I’m going to contract intestinal parasites from eating sushi.
And coffee…well, that’s going to stain my pearly whites.

He’s luring me to the dark side! And I’m liking it!

So glad to be able to pop in here real quick to share day 4 of the class.
There’s good news and bad news regarding my computer. The bad news is that my computer kept on shutting down randomly, without reason. Sometimes multiple times a day. The good news is that it’s still under warranty. The bad news is that they can’t fix it in house, but it’ll have to be sent away. The good news is that means it’ll be like getting a brand new computer. the bad news is that it’s probably going to take a couple of weeks.The good news is that I have a husband who is willing to lend me his computer for a couple of hours every evening so I can get things taken care of. The bad news is that means it’s going to be harder for me to keep caught up on the class, The good news is that I’m pretty sure I’ll survive.

I have had a ca-raaaazzzy week! Been going constantly. Been gone every evening and almost every day. I haven’t been crafting, so I don’t have anything to share. But if you’re sort of kind of needing a tiny bit of crafty inspiration you can check out my “paper crafting board” on Pinterest. I find it rather inspiring indeed!

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Shimelle’s class- day 4, coming over to the dark side…

  1. Lynn says:

    Thanks for sharing your “paper crafting board” link – there sure are some talented people about – very inspirational!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!