Gossamer Blue October reveal day #1


It’s October, y’all! How that’s even possible, I have no earthly idea.

But you know what this means, right? It’s time to reveal another awesomely fantastical kit from Gossamer Blue!

Each month I pinch myself when my kits come because I just can’t believe how incredibly lucky I am to get to design for such an amazing company! Each month the kits are just so beautiful, and this month is no exception.

This time around I thought I’d do things a little differently. Instead of posting all my October kit projects on one day, I’m dividing them up between two days.

So, here’s the first card I made with the October kit.

This card was made with contents of the main kit only.

IMG_8877

Awesome products from Crate Paper, Teresa Collins, and Chickaniddy Crafts, to name a few.

The Crate Paper rub-ons were one of my favorite products from the entire kit this month. I couldn’t stop using them. I made myself save a few for other projects. The images are really fun and unique, and it’s been a while since I’ve used rub-ons. I just love ’em! And these go on like butter! A must for rub-ons, in my opinion.

IMG_8879

 

I like these colors for fall. The die cuts are perfect for fall-ish projects. Isn’t that exclusive stamp cute? I think it would be great used as a tab on scrapbook pages.

The second card I made is using the Life Pages only kit.

IMG_8881

I was in the mood for some fall leaves, so I die cut some from some of the Life pages cards that came with the kit. The pink wood grain one is my personal favorite. These colors may not be typical fall colors, but I like the softness.

IMG_8882

The fact that the brads match the papers perfectly makes me happier than it probably should. Paper crafters understand, am I right? I couldn’t resist adding some messy white mist splotches.

The hello stamp is just one from the set that comes with the kit. The entire set is really cute, and perfect for scrapbook pages.

Speaking of scrapbook pages, I’m finally done with the daunting and frustrating, task of sorting through all of our photos. Now I can begin to sort through my scrapbook pages, figure out if I have any missing photos, and start ordering photos to make more pages. Having all these fantastic supplies coming each month is seriously getting me in the mood for some kick butt scrapbooking sessions. Anyone with me?

I’ll share two more cards from this month’s kits tomorrow.

You can go HERE to order your very one Gossamer Blue kits. You can’t go wrong. You can decide to cancel at any time with no fees. Here’s a link to the FAQ page so you can find out more.

In other news, today is this kid’s birthday!

IMG_6529

We are now parents to teenager #2. Just like that. I swear, he was a baby yesterday. This is the boy that likes to do little annoying things until we either laugh or cry. Mostly we laugh because he’s usually so stinking funny. The one that is a little shy and quite, until you get to know him, like me. The kid who can imitate so many voices that I’m convinced he’s going to do voice overs someday. The one who hates to perform in front of others, but will stand up and defend the kid getting picked on. The one who is funny, smart, sensitive, shy, sincere, thoughtful, exasperating and just awesome, all rolled up in one. Sometimes even all in the same day. Happy birthday, Isaiah the Great! Goodness, I love this kid!

Hope your day is awesome! Thanks so much for stopping by!

One thought on “Gossamer Blue October reveal day #1

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!