Gossamer Blue October reveal day #2


Hey guys! I’m back again with a couple more projects to share from October’s Gossamer blue kit reveal.

I made this card using the Main kit, Bit’s & Pieces add-on kit, and Life Pages themed add-on.

IMG_8885

 

The themed add-on this month was a Halloween themed kit and pretty much all of the items were pretty strictly for Halloween, such as spider webs, Jack-o-lanterns, etc. So I challenged myself to come up with something not Halloween with the kit. These little wooden leaves are so cute, and not so halloween themed, so I paired them up with one of the Life Pages cards with black and white stripes. I think black and white works for nearly anything, so I felt it worked well for a fall-ish friendship card. I dry brushed some white paint over the card first and added some white mist spots again. I also pulled a white doily from my stash and cut it down to add to my card to soften up this harsh black and white lines.

IMG_8887

It ended up being one of my favorite cards this time around. Because I love black and white. I love leaves. And I love to challenge myself to think outside the box.

I switched gears a lot with this next card. I felt like I was working with a lot of neutrals and soft colors, which are my preference, but sometimes you just need a kick of color, if you know what I mean.

i made this card using the Main kit and the Bits & Pieces kit.

IMG_8888

 

The Bits & pieces kit includes a really great stamp set this time and I wanted to use it on a card. There are a lot of great sentiments in the set, but i chose to work with the heart stamp that comes in the set. I stamped and heat embossed it several times onto my paper, then brushed watercolors over them and punched them out.

IMG_8890

I added more rub-ons, because hello, they’re just awesome! Favorite thing from the Main kit this month, remember. There are a lot of small images and sentiments that are fun to use when you just want a touch of something.

And those little hearts! Ack! So cute!! And there’s a little bit of gold in the kits again this month, because who doesn’t love gold right now, right?

If you’d like to try the Gossamer Blue kits out for yourself, you can find them right here.

6 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue October reveal day #2

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Thanks so much! I don’t currently have my cards for sale online anywhere. But funny thing is, you’re the second person to ask me that this week. I’m always willing to sell my cards, though. If you do Paypal, I’m sure we could figure something out.

      Thanks! Brenda

      On Fri, Oct 10, 2014 at 4:49 PM, Sweet Paper Treats wrote:

      >

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

