Dare to be Fabulous and Thank you


Hiya folks!

I’m back atcha today with two cards I made recently for some challenges. I just noticed today that the one challenge deadline is today, so I thought I’d better get in gear and get these posted before it’s too late!

The first one is for the current Everything but the Kitchen Sink sketch challenge.

And my contribution.

The circle is cut from a Hambly transparency. I made the butterfly from some bits of paper. And the sentiment is Papertrey Ink. Oh, and the pearls are Prima, I think.

The next card was made for Paper Crafts Go-To Sketch Challenge #4.

I think the background paper is October Afternoon (maybe someone can correct me if I’m wrong), the patterned paper strip is BoBunny, card stock from Stampin’ up! and Bazzill. I made the flower from fabric and the leaves from a piece of dictionary paper. The sentiment is Stampin’ Up!

Both of these cards feature products that will soon be available in my Etsy shop. I’ll be updating my sadly neglected shop very soon.

Yesterday was a fun day. When I got home from a visit to the pool with my kids I found out that two of my cards are going to be published in the upcoming Paper Crafts special issue Card Creations: Favorite Occasions!
I also was surprised and honored to be blog spotted by Hannah over at the CARDs blog. Thanks Hannah!

I have a few more things to cross off my to-do list before I head out to celebrate the birthday of a friend mine. I’ll be going out for dinner with the girls tonight. It’s been a while since I’ve had a girl’s night out, so I think I’m due one again.

I’ll catch up with y’all soon!
Thanks for stopping by and for all the lovely comments! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Dare to be Fabulous and Thank you

  1. Eric says:

    Congratulations on the cards!!!! I really feel sorry for people when they have to go up against you and your creative mind lol. 1500+ submissions and you get TWO cards published??? 🙂

  2. Micki says:

    Both cards are absolutely gorgeous. Love the flower but my favorite is the first one. I love the elegance of the ‘clean & simple’ style along with the classic color theme. LOVE it! 🙂

  3. Jill says:

    Brenda, you made that flower? How cool! Congratulations on your pub news, that’s GREAT! I can’t wait to catch your cards in the issue!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!