Clean and simple birthday triangles


IMG_6897

Hello, and happy Thursday!

Today’s card is a simple, minimal layers and minimal stamping kind of card. Easy to reproduce, easy to mail, and easy to change up to suit your tastes.

I used the Design Motifs set from Paper Smooches this time. I’ve been getting my money’s worth out of this set! There are so many shapes included in this set that you can use together to create all kinds of fun designs. I really love it! My favorite images in this set are the triangles. There are so many things you can do with a simple, basic triangle.

I simply grabbed a few colors of ink and stamped the triangle various times to create this clean and simple card. Easy peasy! To make sure I stamped the triangles straight I first drew a guide line on my card. Then I used an acrylic block with a grid etched on it to help line things up.

IMG_6902

The ink colors I used here are Daffodil Delight from Stampin’ Up!, and Deja Blue and Clean Slate from Studio Calico’s new Color Theory line.

And there are those enamel dots again. I’m sorry! I just can’t help myself! I felt like this card needed something other than just the stamping, but most embellishments would have taken away from the simple design I was going for. The enamel dots just add the littlest bit of the perfect something, don’t you think? The ones I used here are also from the Studio Calico Color Theory line.

IMG_6904

And here you can see how the enamel dots just add a bout of dimension. The colors in the Color Theory line are just so pretty! I keep reaching for these over and over again!

I think this design would look great with some of the smaller triangles stamped here and there as well, or other shapes mixed in and over lapping. So many options!

I hope you’re having a wonderful week! I’m glad you stopped by!

 

 

6 thoughts on “Clean and simple birthday triangles

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Hi Veronica!

      Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and for your sweet comment. I’m glad I was able to help you find some fun ways to use those triangles! šŸ™‚

      Have a fantastic day! Brenda Weaver

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!