Lovely Little Someone


Happy Friday, friends! Do you have any crafty plans for the weekend? I’m planning on going to a crop all day tomorrow and I can’t wait! I have so many photos to scrapbook and it will be great to catch up with girlfriends I haven’t seen in a while.

Speaking of scrapbooking, I have a page to share with you today, but before that I just have to say that I was so blessed yesterday. Between blog comments and Facebook I got soooo many birthday wishes! On top of that a sweet friend of mine offered to babysit Chloe for me so I could have a few hours to hang out at Barnes & Noble all by myself. When I dropped Chloe off she had a surprise waiting for me. A chocolate birthday cake. All for me!! How sweet is that! Also, hubby ordered Chinese takeout for supper so I wouldn’t have to cook! Love that, but I also love the look on my kids faces when we get Chinese. They LOVE it and I love watching them enjoy it. They all got a kick out of singing Happy Birthday to mom before we ate. So cute! I love my family and all my friends. Thanks so much everyone! You all are the best!

Onto the page. I created it for Dawn’s Color Inspiration Challenge. Here’s the challenge photo.

Can I just say how much I love these colors! They’re really similar to the last Embellish challenge colors where I said I would chose these colors for my wedding if I were getting married now. LOVE it!!!

Here’s the page I made using the challenge colors.

These photos are of Chloe a few years ago (because, yes, I am that far behind on my scrapbooks). She had discovered my makeup basket and loved digging through it and just generally making a mess. I adore that little beaming face! She’s just so proud of herself!

Have you seen this?

Kathy is having an amazing blog candy giveaway! I would so love to win this!! Yumm! Check it out!

Have a great weekend, peeps! Stay warm!

11 thoughts on “Lovely Little Someone

  1. Tanya says:

    very cute layout, I am glad to see that I am not the only one behind in scrapbooking 🙂 Have fun at your crop, I wish I was going to one!!!

  2. Wanda G says:

    Hi! Love your color challenge page – adorable! I’m a newbie blogger and had fun doing this (my first) challenge. Thanks for leaving me a note, so I could check out your great blog. Have a good day!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!