Terrific Dad


Good morning!

I just wanted to quickly share the cards I made for my Father and Father-In-Law for Father’s Day. I made doubles so I wouldn’t have to rethink the entire process. Now all I have to do is make one for my husband yet and I’m set. But his will be different, I think.

002

This card uses stamp sets from three different companies. The hounds tooth is from Hero Arts. The stars are from BoBunny, and the letters are from Stampin’ Up! That’s my new favorite alphabet set. The straight letters are so easy to cut out. Oh, and the tiny “terrific” sentiment is from the now retired Amazing to Zany from Stampin’ Up!. Even though it’s been retired for a while I can’t bear to part with it. Those tiny phrases work so perfectly so many times!

001

Colors are Bashful Blue, Basic Grey, Basic Black, So Saffron, and my new go-to color Bermuda Bay. Love that color!!! It works with just about anything. I love all the In Color selections this year and you’ll see me using them a LOT over the next year.

Do any of you have plans for Father’s Day? My husband’s family and some of mine will be coming with us to church to witness both of our son’s baptisms. After church we’re having lunch for whoever can come to help celebrate both the baptisms and Father’s Day. My hubs will be the grill master so the meal prep will be relatively easy. It should be a great day.

Have a great weekend!!!

3 thoughts on “Terrific Dad

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!