Artisan pages


Hello everyone!
Is it just as rainy and icky in your corner of the world as it is here? It seems like we haven’t had very many nice sunny spring days. The kids are hoping to get a day to go swimming soon, but each day is cloudy, rainy, and cold!
Since we haven’t been able to go out much we have been spending more time just hanging out indoors. This morning the kids were happy to play computer games and make creative messes on their table next to mine in our scrapbooking/stamping area of the basement. They were pretty content and got along pretty well with each other this morning which is more than I can say for any other day this week!

Today I thought I’d share with you the scrapbook pages I made for this year’s Artisan Award contest. I love the pages I made and believe they are some of my best work using Stampin’ Up! only products. The contest required three pages in either 12×12, 8.5×11 or 8×8. I usually work with 12×12 so all mine were that size.

013

This page uses Doodle This and Pick a Petal stamp sets; Chocolate Chip, Green Galore, Tempting Turquoise, Taken With Teal and Real Red card stock; Pink Flamingo and Rainbow Sherbet Designer Series paper; On Board Lots of Letters; white paint, Stazon black ink.

015

This next one is my favorite of all. I am in love with that chandelier stamp!
016

This page uses Grand Soiree, Friends 24-7, Enjoy Every Moment and Contempo Alphabet stamp sets; Kiwi Kiss, Basic Black and versamark ink; Kraft, Pixie Pink, Pink Pirouette, Riding Hood Red and Whisper White, card stock; Pink Flamingo Designer series paper; Button Latte buttons, linen thread, circle ice rhinestones, staples, sewing machine and thread.

019

And last but not least…

020

This one uses Jumbo Outline Alphabet and Baroque Motifs stamp sets; So Saffron, Baja Breeze and riding hood Red ink; Sweet Slumber designer series paper; linen thread, gel pen

021

There ya have ’em! It was fun to make them even if they weren’t good enough to win this year.

Wanna check out a fun website? It’s called Colors on the Web. You can spin the color wheel and it comes up with a new color scheme every time. Be careful. It’s addicting!!!

Have a good one!

8 thoughts on “Artisan pages

  1. Maria Williams says:

    I am totally “WOW’d”!! My favorite page has to be the Sweet Dreams one. I think it’s knowing how peaceful and sweet the kids look when they are sleeping – but during the day is a different story!! LOL! Fantastic Work!!!

  2. Maureen says:

    Wow!!!! I am lovin’ your blog. Your pages are amazing and your kids are just too cute! You have a great eye! Your layouts are amazing. I must begin doing your challenges. They are so elegant. I am in awe!

    Maureen

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!