Season’s Greetings


Hi everyone. I’m back again with another Christmas card. Today’s card was made using this week’s sketch from CPS.

And was made with Lucy’s wings and strings challenge in mind.

This card was made using patterned papers and chipboard snowflakes from SEI, bird stamp, gel pen and ink from Stampin’ Up!, Season’ greetings stamp from Studio G, Nestabilities labels one dies, red Stickles, and some string.

I hope you like it.

I’m thinking of taking the kids ice skating tonight. I think I might be a little crazy trying to attempt it without their dad along, but the boys kind of have their heart set on it. It’s been several years since I’ve been on ice skates. I might make a complete fool of myself. Not to mention I can feel the bruises on my bum from falling all over the place already. Oh well. It’s going to be free tonight, so if we really can’t make a go of it we just come home and drink hot cocoa instead.

Later!

15 thoughts on “Season’s Greetings

  1. Cindee Stacey says:

    Just thought I would let you know I came upon your blog in my blog-hopping today and enjoyed perusing! Your projects and cards are just lovely! Hope your holidays are happy!

  2. Savitri says:

    What a sweet card! Gorgeous image on it!!
    Hope you had fun skating if you did go. I’ve never been. I can’t do regular skating well I can’t imagine ice skating 🙂

    The marrow deal… I’d be fighting over one with you if there’s one left 😛 You probably had some interesting dishes growing up 🙂

  3. Courtney says:

    Oh this is so pretty! Really really pretty. I hope ice skating went well. I know I’d be a littler nervous myself! I just remember how bad my ankles always hurt… of course I’m a girl from the south. So I didn’t get much practice!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!