Gossamer Blue March day 3


Hey there! I’m back with a few more project shares using the March Gossamer Blue kits.

XOXO page (Using Bits & Pieces kit only):

IMG_2632

The Bits & Pieces kit is often one of my favorites each month. This time was no exception. I loved the 6×6 paper pad and the dies cut package especially. They’re both by Maggie Holmes. I really wanted to use a lot of those pretty roses and leaves on a page. So I created some circles with my gelatos as a place to rest each grouping of die cuts and other embellishments. I also added a few sequins from my stash.

IMG_2595

This was SUCH a fun page to make, and although it looks like it would have taken a while, it really didn’t.

IMG_2594

This is one of my very favorite pages to date. I love the painted circles and the cluster of feminine embellishments.

Love This Dude page:

IMG_2589

This is my middle child who loves acting goofy. He’s great at bringing smiles to people’s faces.

IMG_2591

I used four of the 4×4 Life Pages cards on this page. Keeping with a grid pattern made it really easy.  I really love simple pages like this one. I have lots of photos to preserve and limited time to do so, so pages like this work well for me. This would work well for more than one photo as well. Simply swap out one of the cards for a photos or layer more photos on top of the cards.

IMG_2592

I cropped my photo in a square before printing so it would fit nicely on one of the cards. A paper clip holds it in place.

Be sure to check out the latest kits here.

And the March galleries here.

 

One thought on “Gossamer Blue March day 3

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

