March Gossamer Blue reveal


Hello, March!

I’m enjoying the lovely weather we’ve been having the last few days here in Pennsylvania.  But it makes me nervous. I don’t like when spring-like weather comes too soon, because then we all have spring fever and we know that the nice weather can’t last this early in the season. There’s an old saying I often heard as a child that says March either come in like a lion and goes out like a lamb, or comes in like a lamb and goes out like a lion. And it often does hold true. I’d rather March came in like a lion and got all its fury out of the way. The spring like weather is a farce this time of year, and just leaves people disappointed and cranky when it turns cold again.

But anyway, I did not come here to discuss the weather, but to share with you a few of the projects I made for the March Gossamer Blue release. No matter what is happening outside, the beautiful March kits will bring spring indoors with all the happy colors and beautiful florals.

I am seriously in love with these kits!! These are my favorite Gossamer Blue kits in the history of ever. They are a must this month, for sure!

I made eight projects this time, and I’ll share them over the span of a few days, so I don’t bombard you.

Love You page (Main kit only):

IMG_2580

The kits this time are so very me. I love the florals, the pinks and greens, and the addition of black in a lot of the elements. The embellishments are fantastic. i loved each and every piece.

Here I used the very cool gold acrylic shapes and stickers from the On Trend 2 collection from My Mind’s Eye, the pink doily from the kit, puffy stickers from c’est la vie from Pink Paislee, a rubber embellishment from Maggie Holmes, and that beautiful paper and a transparency that are also from Pink Paislee  c’est la vie.

IMG_2583

I punched out my doily with a circle punch and then stitched the circles onto my layout. I added lots of hearts, because…well..hearts! Who doesn’t love ’em?

IMG_2585

Those gold acrylic shapes are just so awesome in that they are really unique, and I love unique. I get bored with the same old stuff regurgitated over and over again, and I really admire a company that can think outside the box and bring new and exciting things to the industry. I think these qualify, for sure!

Shine Your Light page:

IMG_2586

This page was made with a variety of kits. I used the Life Pages kit, Life Pages Main add-on, and Life Pages add-on #3. The elements in these kits were so awesome, and perfect for some boy pages. I especially loved the die cut packages this month. The one I used here is from Shimelle’s Starshine collection. It has so many great pieces it it with very nice phrases.

IMG_2587

I cut out the star from one of the 4×6 Life Pages cards and adhered it with foam adhesive. I added my journaling strips to mimic starbursts.

IMG_2588

I love stars because they are so versatile and can be used for so many applications. One can never have too many, I think. And isn’t that frame cool? I really like it. That’s my oldest playing his beloved guitar. This was only taken about a year ago, but he looks so much younger here than he does now.

There’s such a variety to be found in the kits this month. I have so many more ideas to try and I’m sure I’ll be dipping into these kits over and over for the next couple of weeks.

Here are the product links for your convenience:

March Main kit

March Life Pages kit

add-ons

And gallery links:

March Scrapbooking designer gallery

March cards and projects designer gallery

March Life Pages designer gallery

Thanks for stopping by! I hope your day is amazing!

 

 

 

One thought on “March Gossamer Blue reveal

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    Love that base paper on the first layout, and love the stitching you added. Great design on the second too, love how you did the journaling.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

