Gossamer Blue February reveal


I think being on a kit club design team makes the months seem to go faster than ever. Almost as soon as I complete the projects for one month, I’m already looking forward to the next month’s box of goodies to arrive. The weeks in between seem to go quickly. But each month I feel so honored to have the awesome opportunity to get to use the Gossamer Blue kits to create things I enjoy making.

The February kits have a bit of a spring flavor to them. It seemed a little ironic to be looking at spring-like papers while there was a couple feet of snow outside. I know I’m an odd bird, but I’m not at all ready for spring to arrive yet. Don’t get me wrong. I love springtime as much as the next person. It’s probably my favorite season after fall. But I enjoy the winter months of spending more time indoors, getting things crossed off my to-do list that just won’t get done once the weather turns warmer. I like my months of hibernation, warm sweaters, cozy slippers, and snow flying outside while I curl up with a cup of coffee inside.

But let’s get on to the projects, shall we?

Friends card (Main kit):

IMG_2151

I always adore a bit of watercolor. This small floral sticker stood out to me and just begged me to create a piece to accompany it. So I pulled out my watercolors and created the circular piece, stamping it with one of the exclusive kit stamps (yes, they’re back!!) once the watercolor was dry.

friendscard2

Simple beauty. A little patterned paper accent, a little watercolor, a little floral, and a little bit of mist drops.

Fabulous page (Life Pages kit):

fabulouspage

The Life Pages kit contains so many really great photo pocket cards. I just had to use some of them in my projects. I used three of them on this page. I also used the exclusive Life Pages kit stamp set.

fabulouspage2

Ahhh…sushi!! One of my very favorite foods. This page tells about the day I learned how to make it from a Japanese friend of a friend. So good! So awesome!

fabulouspage3

That large, gold, “fabulous” die cut was perfect for this. The star stickers are for the five stars I give the sushi and the lesson on making it.

Fantastic card (Main kit, Life Pages kit, Add-on #2, Main add-on) :

fantasticcard

There are some really awesome puffy sticker script words in the kits this month. These are from add-on #2. I cut away the patterned paper from the upper edge of the sticker and then angled the paper onto the corner of the card and trimmed it off.

fantasticcard2

I clustered some of my favorite embellishments together for visual impact. I love that plaid badge.

I’ll be back with more projects over the next several days/weeks. In the meantime, you can check out these links to see more.

February kits:

February Main kit

February Life Pages kit

Add-ons

Galleries:

February designer  scrapbook gallery

February designer cards and projects gallery

February designer Life Pages gallery

There are so many great projects in the gallery from the design team. What’s your favorite project in the gallery? I’d love to hear.

Hope you have an awesome day!

I’ll be back tomorrow with a little something new I’ve been working on. I hope you’ll join me.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue February reveal

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    How pretty! I love the papers in this kit, loving how you used the sentiment for the border and followed it through with the paper on that last card!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

