Gossamer Blue January blog hop /// 2016 goals mini book


IMG_1614

Hey guys!! Glad to have you here with us on the blog hop today. Each month the Gossamer Blue design team brings you a blog hop as a way to keep you inspired as you receive your kits each month. We know things move quickly in the paper crafting kit world, and sometimes it’s hard to keep up. But we hope to be able to help you out along the way by bringing you a fresh dose of project inspiration to keep you going.

I have the entire blog hop order listed below for your convenience and reference.

Today I’m sharing this mini book I created for my 2016 goals. I don’t make New Year’s resolutions, but I do like to give myself some goals to work towards in the coming year. This year’s goals are pretty simple. Get better at photography, get better at photoshop, and get more active and in shape.

IMG_1615

I made my book using some of the Life Pages insert cards and used glue and tape to bind them together at the top for a tablet style book.

I added a lot of tags and embellishments inside, so it doesn’t lay flat. But I tied some of the baker’s twine around it to keep it all together a bit more.

Here are the inside page of my book.

minibook1-4

Pages 1-4  focus mostly on my photography goals. I recorded some things I’d like to focus on, and in the next few pages I left some space for writing notes.

minibook5-8

Pages 5-8 are for space for writing some things down as I go, some of my photoshop goals, and I also added a tiny cellophane envelope for holding some small photos I’d like to print out later.

minibook9-12

The last four pages focus on some fitness goals. I used to run a little bit, but haven’t been very active for a while. I really would like to incorporate more exercise into my daily routine. I also left some space for writing things down later.

IMG_1638

Thanks for joining me today. If you’d like to continue along on the blog hop, you can find all the links below.

Have an awesome day!!

Alex Hunter

Anabelle O’Malley

Andrea Gray

Brenda Weaver

Chantal Philippe

Diane Payne

Emily Spahn

Eyoung Lee

France Wisniewski

Heather Leopard

Jill Keller

Joy Taylor

Kasia “Antilight” Petrus

Kathleen Graumüller

Kellie Winnell

Kelly Xenos

Michelle Wedertz

Olatz Garaiyurrebaso

Sandra Dietrich

Sian Fair

7 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue January blog hop /// 2016 goals mini book

  1. Kellie says:

    UH make a mini of your goals, what an awesome idea! I set monthly goals but I’ve also set all year round goals and this is such an amazing way to document them!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

