Gossamer Blue January /// Snow Day, Yay!


I’m not sure why, but I’ve been having a hard time getting back into my normal routine since the holidays. Maybe this week will seem a little more normal to me.

You know what doesn’t feel normal? My oldest just got his driver’s license last week!! And we left him drive away on his own to a destination an hour away from home for his first solo trip. Talk about having to let go!! This mama’s not ready for her kids to be off on their own, but time just slips away, and they keep on growing and changing on me. Anybody relate? (sigh)

Anyway, here are the last two projects I created using the January Gossamer Blue kits. These two projects came together so quickly and easily, and are some of my favorites.

If you haven’t checked out the Gossamer Blue designer galleries yet, you can do that here.

Snow Day page:

IMG_1478

We haven’t gotten any snow yet this winter (Boo!!!), so I consoled myself by creating a scrapbook page with one of my snow day photos from last winter. I love snow so much, and the evergreens in our front lawn always look so gorgeous covered in snow, and I can’t resist snapping a few photos each year.

I kept the design of this page calm and serene and reminiscent of the snow with lots of white and white space.

IMG_1485

I accented the page with the foil letters, gold heart embellishment, and some punched snowflakes.

Yay! card:

IMG_1525

I decided to break out of my white or light grey card base box and try a darker shade of grey to make the base of this card. I love how it contrasts with the floral paper.

I made the tag out of watercolor paper and painted on the light grey stripes

IMG_1500

I like how it turned out, and it’s pretty flat and easy to mail, so that’s a win!

Thanks for stopping by. I hope your week is off to a fabulous start!

 

One thought on “Gossamer Blue January /// Snow Day, Yay!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

