final December share


Seeing it’s the last day of December, I guess I’d better get around to sharing my final projects with the December Gossamer Blue kits! Somehow this month just disappeared, and all my good intentions along with it.

If you’ve visited the gallery, you may have seen these projects there, but for those of you who haven’t, here are the last two projects I made using the December kits.

Be You page:

IMG_1530

I adore those large gold letters, so I had to find a way to use them on a page. This photo is one I took of my daughter while out on a mother/daughter date together.

I included some journaling for her, you know, motherly wisdom and encouragement. I find my pages for her (and my boys too) often encourage her to be herself, to stand up for who she is, to not be afraid to do why’s right, and that she is always beautiful, even if the world tells her otherwise. I think our kids need to hear those words.

IMG_1532

Those large letters just begged to be stitched. So I did.

IMG_1533

I love the colors on this page so much. I took inspiration from the dress my daughter is wearing, that sadly no longer fits her, and pulled out some stickers and patterned papers that I felt coordinated well.

Of course, if you’ve been here any length of time, you probably well know my love for the yellows, blues, and greens color families, and that they are best paired with black.

As you can see, I went with that color scheme in this next project as well.

Epic card:

IMG_1541

I love that patterned paper so much! It’s from the Maggie Holmes Shine collection. And that little succulent plant in the southwestern pot. That’s my favorite thing on the entire chipboard sheet from that same collection!

IMG_1542

And with that, I leave you with the last of my projects for 2015.

I am thankful to leave 2015 behind and am looking forward to a brand new year filled with good things. I know there are so many exciting things coming for Gossamer Blue in the new year that I can hardly wait to tell you about. All in good time, my friends. All in good time!

Tomorrow is the January release from Gossamer Blue, so I’ll be back to share more projects then.

I hope your New Year’s Eve is a lovely and safe one, unless you’re ahead of us and have already celebrated. Then I hope it was awesome. I wish all of you only the best in the New Year. Thank you so much for all your love and support this year. Thanks for visiting my blog, for pinning and commenting on my projects. For sharing the love of paper crafting with me. I appreciate it!

More to come in 2016. See you there!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

