GB blog hop // A Flurry of Christmas Cards // and a giveaway!


IMG_1234

Hello, everyone! I’m so excited you’re here! Each month the Gossamer Blue design team brings you a middle-of-the-month blog hop, just as your kits are arriving, to help inspire you to use your kits in new ways.

I’m excited to share my projects with you today, so I hope you’ll settle in and make yourself at home!

You may have arrived here from the fabulous Brenda Smith’s blog, where I’m sure she had a beautiful project to share with you. From here you can head on over to the equally fabulous  Caylee Grey’s blog . I also have the entire blog hop order listed below for your convenience.

This time, when I was trying to decide what to make for this month’s hop, I was inspired by a particular color scheme I saw while I was out shopping. But when I began pulling items out to use, this beautiful citron color really stood out to me, so I changed it up a bit and decided to use the citron along with some sage green, hunter green, gold, and some neutrals to make a holiday card set.

wonderful moments like these:

IMG_1235

This Life Pages card was the one that inspired the color scheme. I knew I just had to use it somehow. I covered up one of the words with a sticker and added a photo I printed out from morgue file.com. And it just so happened that I already had a blank white card base and envelope in just the right size to just adhere the Life Pages card right on top. It was quite serendipitous!

IMG_1236

I added a punched snowflake and a few gold enamel dots and called it done. I adore the simplicity of this card. It feels serene to me, like the Christmas season should.

Joy:

IMG_1240

This next card utilizes some of the awesome patterned papers in this month’s kits. I started out with a smaller Life Pages card this time. It had words along the side, but a tiny strip of patterned paper took care of that.

IMG_1241

I stitched down the center of my trees, allowing them to pop up and create some fun dimension. A little sticker at the bottom serves as the tree trunk.

love, joy peace:

IMG_1242

This one also takes advantage of some pretty patterned papers. I used the snowflake stamp from the December Memories class kit on the bottom portion of this card.

IMG_1243

A bit of glitter in the center of the gold stamped snowflakes adds a touch of dimension and Christmas shimmer.

share the joy:

IMG_1246

There were a variety of stickers, labels, and embellishments that coordinated with the color scheme I chose, so I used several of them on this card.

IMG_1248

Here some gold stars and some white mist give it a festive feel.

a king is born:

IMG_1251

When I spied that gold glittered chipboard crown, I knew I had to use it on a card somehow. I paired it with a chipboard wreath to mimic a crown of thorns. The wreath had words in the middle, but the crown covers it up nicely.

IMG_1253

I’m kind of in love with how this one turned out.

So, I said there would be a giveaway. IMG_1257

I’m giving away this entire set of cards to one commenter today. This give away does not apply to Gossamer Blue design team members.

Simply leave your comment below for your chance to win, and I’ll do my best to get these out to you in time for Christmas. Who knows, I may just add a few extra goodies to the package too. 😉

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I hope you enjoyed your stay.

Blog hop order:

Alex Hunter
Anabelle O’Malley
Brenda Smith
Brenda Weaver – you are here
Caylee Grey
Emily Spahn
Eunyoung Lee
Felicitas Mayer
France Wisniewski
Heather Leopard
Jill Keller
Kathleen Graumüller
Kellie Winnell
Kelly Xenos
Michelle Wedertz
Sandra Dietrich
Sian Fair
Stephanie Buice

8 thoughts on “GB blog hop // A Flurry of Christmas Cards // and a giveaway!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

