Gossamer Blue December- Oh Happy day!


IMG_0931 copy

Hey guys! How’s your week going?

I can’t believe it’s Friday already! Where did the week go?  My life goes by faster and faster the older I get. Scary.

This was a really good and fun week for me. I didn’t get any time to blog, but I did have a week filled with fun activities and get togethers. I baked cookies with my sisters, made wreaths with a fun group of friends, and enjoyed a Christmas brunch with the awesome ladies  from our small group.

You know what’s sad though? I didn’t take photos of these events! I know, it’s a crying shame! I get caught up in the activity, the conversation, the time spent with beautiful people, that I don’t remember to get out the camera. And sometimes getting out the camera ruins the moments somehow. Sometimes it’s more important to me to stay focused and engaged, rather than interrupt the flow of things with photo taking. And you know what? That’s ok with me. Memories live in my heart too, and I don’t always need to photograph them.

I will have to figure out a way to document these activities in my December album without photos. But, I’d better get a little better with picture taking or my entire album might be photograph free!

This card is one I made for the Gossamer Blue December release. it utilizes one of the Life Pages cards, which keep on getting better and better each month, I think.

IMG_0934

I added some stitching, which might look like it would have been simple to do,  and it probably should have been. But it wasn’t. The stitches kept wanting to unravel. Oh well. We went with a messy stitched look for this one. Ha! Actually, I usually prefer a little bit of imperfections. It keeps things more interesting and not so serious.  Besides, imperfections are the hallmark of the handmade, right?

Here’s to a happy friday! I hope your week was fabulous! I hope to do better with sharing more projects in the next few days.

 

 

 

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

