Gossamer Blue December kit reveal


It’s no secret that I adore Gossamer Blue. Each month is like a birthday when my box full of kits arrives. I make sure I have plenty of time to sit down and open each one and carefully look at each item. It’s one of my very favorite days of the month. How lucky I am to have a box of wonderful goodness delivered right to my door each month!!

If you’re wondering how you can get your own box of craft goodies delivered right to your door, check out the subscription page over on the Gossamer Blue website. I’m telling you, it’s like have a birthday 12 times a year! And I love that I don’t have to spend time going out shopping for my paper crafting products. The Gossamer Blue kits are always filled with the latest and most beautiful products available from the top companies.

Here are a few of the projects I made using this month’s Main kit.

Create page:

IMG_0916

I used the transparency sheet (Pink Paislee Memorandum line) on several of my projects this month. It was perfect for documenting some of my very favorite things, like this page about my art supplies. The Create piece from the transparency sheet fit so perfectly.

IMG_0917

Beautiful die cuts, washi tape sheets, and pretty papers from this month’s Main kit. So fabulous!!

IMG_0918

Because I was creating a page about art supplies, I had to add some painted details. I kind of like how this one turned out a lot.

Typewriter love page:

IMG_0919 copy

Again, I used a portion of the transparency sheet for this page about my vintage typewriter, which I love. This piece of typewriter keys went perfectly with an Instagram print of my vintage typewriter that I had printed for a while now.

IMG_0922

Of course I added some journaling with my typewriter.

Love You card:

IMG_0928 copy

I couldn’t help but try out an idea I got when I saw this clear, acetate LOVE piece in the package of Crate Paper die cuts. I painted the back side of the piece with various colors of acrylic paint. When it was dry, I flipped it over and added some glitter to portions of the letters on the front side.  It was fun, and i kind of love how artsy it turned out.

IMG_0935

again, all of these projects are made using the Main kit only.

Here are the links for you for this month:

Main Kit

Life Pages kit

add-ons

And the gallery links:

December Designer Scrapbook gallery

December Designer Cards and Projects gallery

December Designer Life pages gallery

Thanks for stopping by today! I’m probably busy baking up a storm with my sisters right now, but I’ll be back very soon to share more.

One thought on “Gossamer Blue December kit reveal

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

