December Memories storage


 

IMG_0253crop

I’m sure you’ve seen the 2015 December Memories kit from Gossamer Blue by now. If you haven’t, you can check it out here. It’s an amazing kit, and I’m so excited to be making a December memories album again this year.

It can be a little challenging to figure out how to best store the kit for easy accessibility, while still keeping things nicely contained. I wasn’t happy with my December Memories kit storage choice last year. I had it divided up into separate containers, but they just didn’t work well for me. So, this year I looked for another option for my kit.

I was at TJ Maxx one day (I love that place!), and saw this beautiful silver gilded wooden tray and just fell in love with it. The designs on the bottom of the tray work nicely for Christmas, is small and compact, so it doesn’t take up much space, and I can use it for other things once I’m done with my album. Perfect!!

IMG_0255

See that pretty distressed gilded finish? Isn’t it so pretty? Goodness, I just love it.

It’s important to me to choose storage items that are not only functional, but pretty to look at. This one just makes me happy, and makes me want to keep it right beside me on my desk.

DMembellish

These little clear containers were part of my storage solution last year. At least I was able to incorporate them into my storage this year, so it wasn’t a complete fail. I like to use these to store all my little embellishments to keep them separated by type. I also use these for my monthly kit embellishments once I take all my kits apart. I store the small embellishments in a container like this on my desk until I’m ready to move on to the next month’s kits. Then I separate them out into my other storage spaces.

DCstorage

I have three small containers for the small embellishments, one medium sized container that holds my smaller pocket cards and my washi tape and twine, and then one larger one that holds the larger packages of embellishments, like stickers, alphabets sheets, the stamp set from the class kit, chipboard sheet, etc.

The larger papers and pocket inserts are tucked in behind the largest container.

DMtray

They all nestle nicely inside my wooden tray with a little room to spare for anything else I might want to store in there, like a spool of thread, which I often keep handy for my album since I like to use that a lot.

I am so happy with my december memories storage this year. I love my tray, and I love that the clear containers still allow me to see the tray underneath.

Did you know Gossamer Blue is also offering a December memories class? It started on november 1st, but there is still plenty of time to sign up and take full advantage of all it has to offer. You can find out more about the class here.

GBdm2015

If you have any questions at all about my december memories storage or album process, please don’t hesitate to ask. I hope you’ll join us in the classroom, and we’d love for you to share your december memories album with us in the Gossamer Blue gallery as well!

 

 

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

