a photography prompt with Gossamer Blue, and other stuff


Hey guys!!

How have you all been doing?

I’m good. Busy, which is why I haven’t been here. We’re going camping this weekend. And by camping, I don’t mean the kind where you pull along a comfy camper with beds to sleep in, with pretty much all the amenities of home. Nope. I mean the sleep-in-a-tent-in-the-middle-of-bear-country-with-no-electricity kind. THAT camping. And I can’t wait!

But in the middle of all my camping prep, I realized that it’s probably going to be pretty chilly and that my sons (who outgrow their clothes faster than I know how to handle) had no clothes to wear that would work for camping, and getting all kinds of dirty, and campfire appropriate.  And, since nice, new clothes for this sort of thing was out of the question, enter eleventy zillion trips to Goodwill to find jeans and sweatshirts etc. that fit the bill. But, I THINK we’re pretty much set. But anyway, that’s what I’ve been doing this week so far instead of crafting.

Well, that’s not exactly true, because I have been working on my October Gossamer Blue projects. So there’s that. But not much else.

Anyway, I just wanted to pop in and tell you about a couple of things.

First, I was up on the Gossamer Blue blog yesterday sharing this page (below) and a whole host of photography prompts to go with it. Check it out here.

GBSept9

There’s a new class coming up at Gossamer Blue, called Delight in the Details taught by Jill Keller with some help from some pretty cool contributors. You can find out all about Jill’s class here.

delightinthedetailspromo-415x415

And finally, the new December Memories kit sneak peeks have been coming in, and oh. my. goodness!! They are so amazing!! Here’s one little peek, but I just saw another one on Instagram, and I am so excited to receive my kit!

unnamed

So much happening right now. So many good things.

I’ll be back to share more next week, unless I get eaten by a bear.

Have a great weekend!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

