On My Desk- You Inspire Me


IMG_7562

Oh hey! Yes, it’s me! I am still around.

I realize I said I had a lot to share…oh, about a month ago or so. And then I dropped off the grid. Sorry about that. I still do have a lot to share. I’ll get to that all as soon as I can.

See, the end of summer kind of snuck up on us. It seemed like it was all fine and good. We were going at a pretty relaxed pace, no worries. Hakuna matata. But then August came and we realized, like we do every summer, that the summer days are slipping away fast, and that we’d better stuff as much into August as we can. So we had sleepovers, and a vacation, and school shopping and the like.

The last week before school started was a little crazy. But now I can’t believe we’re three days into another school year again. The transition has gone smoothly thus far. I am enjoying the new schedule again. I’ve been getting up at 5 am to make breakfast and pack my lunch boxes before the kids and my husband leave at 6:30. I like to give myself plenty of time. Especially since I usually cook an actual breakfast. No cold cereal unless we have to, for some reason.

By the time the kids go to bed, I am bushed! Trying to get into the habit of being in bed by 9 and asleep by 9:30. I have such night owl tendencies and so it’s hard.

In other news, I got a new camera. But I don’t know how to use it yet. I’m working on it. My old camera is a Canon and the new one is a Nikon. So not only am I learning how to use a more complex camera, the Nikon settings are all so new to me. But I’ll get there. I’ve been reading the manual to try to figure it all out. Exciting, I know.

IMG_7567

This card was made using some leftovers from the third card in this post. I had painted some card stock with several colors of acrylic paint to make those cards. It was so pretty. And you know me, I could not throw that away. I punched out a few triangles from the leftover painted paper to make this card. That leftover painted paper has been floating around my craft space for quite a while, so it was nice to finally find a use for it.

I added a few tiny mist drops to the background, some black thread, and a stamped sentiment from Altenew.

I’ve missed being here. I’ve missed sharing the things I’ve been working on. If you follow me on Instagram, you may have seen a few sneak peeks of new Gossamer Blue projects. I’ll share more of those soon.

How have you been? I’d love to hear from you.Drop me a line and let me know how things are in your world.

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “On My Desk- You Inspire Me

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

