Gossamer Blue August reveal- Summer Reading


IMG_6677 copy

This page was made for Page Maps, using one of their fabulous ketches. You can find it, and other great sketches here.

It was a lot of fun to work with their  sketches. I used this one:

aug15_12x12g_sm

Everything used here is from the Gossamer Blue August kits.

IMG_6683

 

If you’re wondering why the acetate number paper is backwards, it’s because I liked the color of the backside better. The front is gold, but the back side is this lovely rose gold. I felt it went so much better with the other pinks on my page than the gold did.

IMG_6680

And I managed to get away with using florals and pinks on this page about my son reading at the local library. But I think it works. Especially since the photos are taken in their lovely courtyard with lots of summer flowers blooming. We have the prettiest library to go to! It’s in a large, beautiful, old building with very high ceilings and gorgeous woodwork. Every time I go there I dream about somehow turning it into my house. Ha!

You can see more design team work in the layout gallery here, the cards and projects gallery hereand the Life Pages gallery here.

XOXO

Brenda

3 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue August reveal- Summer Reading

  1. JeanD says:

    Love the page and that it’s about reading. I may be biased though as I work in a school library. I think the papers work really well with the photos too.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

