Gossamer Blue August reveal


 

 

Hello, August! Nice to meet you! I’m sure you have lots of great things in store for us. Just like the August kits from Gossamer Blue. They are full of good things! These kits include products from some of my favorite companies and they are so colorful and vibrant. Perfect for documenting the hot and humid days of summer. I created a variety of projects this time. I’m sharing two here today. Stay tuned for the rest.

Happiness card (Main Kit):

IMG_6967

Umm…hello, cute little Volkswagon van! Aren’t you the cutest thing! I want a real one of these. A pink one, just like this. With green windows. Cute! I just had to put this on a project, so I chose to make a card with it.

I also love the puffy stickers from October Afternoon. I made a fun watercolor background for my card. I think it fits the vibe, don’t you think?

IMG_6975

There are a LOT of great pieces in this chipboard package from Simple Stories besides the van. I love it all. So many cute summertime icons.

 

Summer tags (various kits):

IMG_6983I pulled out stuff from various kits to make these tags, including the main kit, Life Pages kit, the main kit add-on, and add-on #2. Tags are such fun to make. I love to select product to fill the small space.

IMG_6984

Easy like a Sunday morning. Easy, peasy, lemon squeezy. Cute little basket of lemons, and stamped phrase, and a cork heart layered on some patterned paper.

IMG_6985

Paint and washi and a wood veneer anchor, with blobs of white mist, of course.

IMG_6986

And a tag I made from patterned paper, layered with more patterned paper and some cute ice cream treat stickers.

And on the right is a simple one with patterned paper, a chipboard frame, and flair, finished off with a little word sticker.

Don’t you just love the bright and happy colors? I do, although there are also some more subtle shades for those of us who like those too. The August kits are really pretty great all around. Head on over to Gossamer Blue and check them all out. Snag yours before they sell out!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Gossamer Blue August reveal

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

