more vacation pages


Continuing on with the vacation pages I made with the July Gossamer Blue kits…

My husband’s sister and her husband were also on a trip to celebrate their anniversary on the same weekend we took ours, and incidentally happened to be staying a short distance away from where we were staying in Chesapeake City. So they drove over one evening to spend some time together. They accompanied us to the Tap Room for seafood, and then down to the marina to sit and watch the boats and talk. They are a sweet couple, and aren’t they cute? I love this photo of them, so I included it in my album.

IMG_6696

 

Again, these pages are pretty simple and easy, because that’s usually how I scrapbook these days. I have too many photos to scrapbook to take a long time on each page. The travel embellishments in the July kits made it super easy to pull together some fun and quick pages.

IMG_6698

I love those black word stickers from Seven Paper. They are geared towards Instagram photos and could even be used as word prompts for photo taking.

IMG_6699

Patterned paper, stickers, and photos. That’s pretty much it. Noting fancy.

***************

You know I said we like to visit the creamery by the water for their fabulous ice cream? This photo was taken there. I love this photo.

IMG_6700Everything on this page is from the July kits except for the yellow paper clip and the chipboard hearts. Those are from my stash.

IMG_6703

I have no idea why, but I love to attach little bare chipboard hearts with tiny staples. Always staples. Love the gold word stickers too.

IMG_6704

Have you taken any fun vacations lately? Or have plans to take one? The July Gossamer Blue kits are chock full of really fun travel/vacation type stuff. You should definitely check them out, if you haven’t yet. Last I checked there were still a few available.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

