Good Life/vacation pages


I finally got a new camera lens, so now I can catch up on posting all those projects I’ve been meaning to share! Hold onto your hats, because I have quite the backlog!

I attended a scrapbook event recently and was able to get quite a few pages done for my 8 1/2″ x 11″ album, using mainly the July Gossamer Blue kits. The pages went together so quickly, and the kits were perfect for documenting our trip.

The page I shared last, for the blog hop, was the first I did about last year’s anniversary trip my husband and I took to Chesapeake City, Maryland. These two pages are from that same event.

IMG_6686

My husband and I are foodies, so I really appreciated the food/eatery related embellishments in the July kits. These photos were taken at the Tap Room, a fabulous little crab shack in town. Seafood is our favorite! My husband is happy when he has a large serving of crabs to dig into. The lobster was mine, and it was.so.good! I’m hungry now.

IMG_6687

This month’s cut files include some little banners with cut out phrases. I use the banner itself on another project and saved the “good life” letters for this page.

IMG_6691

I’m loving the acetate cards included in the July add-on kit #2 (sold out). I just layered one of mine over the background, but they would be fun to use in a pocket page album. And that wood veneer piece with the spoon and fork! Cute!

***************

There’s really not much to do in Chesapeake City besides eating and watching the boats. So that is what we do there. And sleep. It’s a relaxing place to be to get away from life’s hectic pace. That’s why we like it. It’s nice to not feel like we have to be taking in a lot of other things, although this isn’t the place I’d plan to visit for an exciting and entertaining vacation. It’s the kind of place we visit when we want to be squirreled away from everything with nothing on our agenda except relax.

We visit the creamery by the water, for their delicious ice cream, and just walk around town a lot when we’re there.

IMG_6692

We like to head down to the marina, get a couple of drinks and watch the boats come in. We pick out our favorites, and dream about owning one of our own someday. The photos on this page were taken at three different times of day. Guess it shows how much we like to walk around down there when we’re here.

IMG_6694

I kept the pages for this event really clean and uncluttered. I wanted the photos to tell the story. But I love the travel themes in this month’s kit so much that I want to take another trip, just so I have a chance to use them all up! Ha! I need to fly somewhere though, so I can use the airplane/flight embellishments. I’m sure my husband would understand my need to take a vacation for that purpose, don’t you think?

I’ll share more soon. Thanks for stopping in!

 

2 thoughts on “Good Life/vacation pages

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

