July GB Design Team Inspiration blog hop


inspiration-blog-hop

 

Hey everyone! It’s time again for the Gossamer Blue Design team Inspiration blog hop! I’m so glad to have you join us in today’s hop, and I hope you’ll be inspired by what you see being shared by the team.

I want to apologize for the quality of photos in my post today. My main camera is in need of repairs, so I had to resort to taking these with my iPhone. The quality and size is less than ideal, so sorry!!

GBJulyBHBrendaWeaver1

 

I made this page about an anniversary trip my husband and I took last year, since the July kits are travel related. I am doing an 8 1/2″ x 11″ album for this, and my photos are printed out in a 3″ x 4″ size. I’m really enjoying this size right now, in both the photos and the album.

GBjulyBHBrendaWeaver2

We visited the tiny town of Chesapeake City, MD for our anniversary. This is the second time we’ve been there. It’s a great place to go to just relax, since there’s really not much there to do except watch the boats, visit the ice cream shop, stroll through the streets filled with little shops and art galleries, and eat food.

I thought that sticker of little town houses from Shimelle was perfect for this page.

GBJulyBHBrendaWeaver3

Some Evalicious (sticker and tag), plus a title typed out on patterned paper and stitched on.

Hopefully it won’t take too long for my camera to get repaired, because I have so much more to share with you!! I’ve been on a roll with my scrapbooking, and the July kits were so fun to incorporate.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! Here’s the blog hop list for those of you who would like to hop along:

Alex Hunter

Andrea Gray

Brenda Smith

Brenda Weaver

Caylee Grey

Chantal Philippe

Diane Payne

Emily Spahn

Erin Taylor

Eunyoung Lee

Felicitas Mayer

Heather Leopard

Jill Keller

Joy Taylor

Katarzyna Przybyt

Kathleen Graumüller

Katie Ehmann

Kellie Winnell

Kelly Xenos

Michelle Wedertz

Patricia Roebuck

Rebecca Luminarias

Sandra Dietrich

Sian Fair

Stephanie Buice

Yana Smakula

7 thoughts on “July GB Design Team Inspiration blog hop

  1. michellewedertz says:

    Beautiful layout! My camera is also in need of a small repair, but I am finding it hard to commit to having it fixed since I have to use so much!

  2. patriciaroebuck says:

    love love the details on your layout. The house die cut at the top is perfect and that zigzag stitch I love the look of! Beautiful!

  3. Sian says:

    I’m another fan of the way you have used the little houses. And iphone photos? They always have such a great “immediacy”..they can really pull you in

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

