Gossamer Blue July reveal!


Aahhh! July! That time when we realize that one whole month of summer vacation is already come and gone and there’s just still so much summering yet to be done! There’s Independence celebrations and fireworks, picnics with friends, a pool beckoning, or maybe the beach. There are vacations to take and road trips to embark on. You know that with all those summer photos you’ll be taking of all your awesome excursions, you’ll need some awesome scrapbooking supplies to use to document your fabulous memories.

You’re in luck, because the Gossamer Blue July kits are just perfect for that very thing!

Here are the projects I created for reveal with the July kits.

let’s do this card (Main kit):

IMG_1410

I created this fun card to send to a friend who might love coffee as much as I do. Coffee dates with a good friend are the best, don’t you agree? I can think of a few people I’d like to send a card like this to right now!

Created with Main Kit supplies only. I love the exclusive coffee stamp and the book of stickers from Shimelle.

Sun shine Fun time page (Main kit and Bits & Pieces kit:

IMG_1398

The exclusive cut files are such fun! I need to use them some more. I love the Evalicious stickers and embellishments so much!

Photos from a beach trip from a past summer. Destination stamp is from the Main kit stamp set.

IMG_1402

Always choose the adventure card (Life Pages kit):

IMG_1409

I love, no I adore, the stamp set in the Life Pages kit this month!! It’s worth getting the kit, just for the stamp! Seriously! Just look at that cute little travel trailer. Gah!! Plus, there are so many fun phrases in this set. You should get it!!

Permit to drive page (Main kit, add-on #2, Bits & Pieces kit, Life Pages themed add-on):

IMG_1392

 

I took the liberty to use lots of the travel themed embellishments in the kits on this page. I still need to add my thoughts about my oldest child learning to drive. I plan to add my journaling to the travel log spot. That journaling card was clashing with the other colors on my page, so I changed the color a bit by adding a strip of vellum along the top to tone down the bright shade of green.

I also really love the gold state embellishments this time. I’m trying to figure out how I can use all of them.

IMG_1395

The add-on kit #2 includes those fantastic large black alphabet stickers. I really love them! I thought they were perfect for this page, since they remind me of the font on road signs. I love that the smaller alphabet is so similar too. They are perfect to use together.

That’s what I have to share for now. I have a few more projects using the July kits that I’ll show you throughout the month. So I hope you’ll stop by again for more July kit inspiration.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Gossamer Blue July reveal!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

