Beautiful


IMG_1422

This is my beautiful girl!

She is headstrong and stubborn. She is compassionate and sensitive. She is independent and smart. She’s cute and funny. She is doing so well at playing the violin. She still adores babies, small children, and small animals. She is both frustrating and lovable. The smattering of freckles across her little nose makes me melt.

I think she brings out the best in me and the worst in me. Kids tend to do that, don’t they? She can make me want to pull my hair out sometimes, but then she’ll smile at me and wrinkle up her nose and her eyes twinkle and I am undone. When I curl up beside her on her bed at bedtime to chat and say prayers, I can’t believe I’m so blessed to call her mine. We have the best talks then, about all kinds of stuff. The mother/daughter bond between us is strong. I pray it stays that way.

IMG_1427

This page uses the June kits from Gossamer Blue. They are pretty and flowery and fun, so perfect for a little girl! I sewed quite a few of the tiniest embellishments along the top of my page. There were so many tiny cute embellishments in the ephemera packages that just begged to be used up.

IMG_1434

I painted the chipboard “C” with some acrylic paint to match the patterned paper. I love how versatile that chipboard alphabet is. I’ve seen lots of people stitching these, and that looks so cute that I may have to try it.

This is the last project I made using the June kits. I finally have dismantled all of them and separated them out. I had such fun with them, but there’s SO much more to come! Tomorrow is the reveal for the July kits, and you will love those too, I’m sure.

Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

One thought on “Beautiful

  1. JeanD says:

    She is indeed beautiful Brenda. Keep those communication channels open. I love the sewn on row of embellishments across the top. I also love the weight given to the photo by placing it on the block with other bits. A very sweet layout.

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

