Let the good times roll!


IMG_1233

I’m back with another page from the June kit. I’m trying to squeeze them all in before the end of the month without overwhelming you! Ha!

This one is another 81/2″ x 11″ page that will go in my album. This page was SO hard to photograph! I’m not sure why. Maybe it was the foil elements, or maybe the shade of blue background paper. I had the hardest time getting the colors to come out right and everything to look sharp.

This is another favorite ocean picture of two of my kids. I love this photo of my son holding his boogie board in the surf. I think it’s because it reminds me of how quickly he’s turning into a young man. That physique isn’t one of a little boy anymore. His shoulders are getting bigger and more defined and his chest is getting more muscular. It’s even more shocking to me when I look back at photos taken just a year or two before. This is one example of why I like to take some of the same kinds of photos every year. It records the passing of time so well. Not long ago they were little toddlers running around with round bellies and chubby cheeks. Looking at photos like this make my heart hurt a little. From pride and the fact that they are growing up so quickly!

Plus, I love the way my daughter’s head is poking out of the water. My kids enjoy the ocean as much, or more, than I do!

IMG_1234

The elements in the June kits are so much fun! I really, REALLY love the Citrus Bliss ephemera package and other embellishments from Pink Paislee. I love the citrus theme, the flamingos, and the colors in this line so much.

IMG_1236

This page uses the main kit, the Bits & Pieces kit, and the Life Pages themed add-on.

It’s a simple page, but I had fun making it.

I hope you’re having a great week. Thanks so much for stopping by!

 

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

