Beautiful Day with the June kits


IMG_1186

Several days ago I received my July kits from Gossamer Blue to begin making projects for the July release. And normally, when I get new kits, the old ones get taken apart and put away with all my other supplies.

But I love the June kits so much that I couldn’t bring myself to put them away. Not yet. I really wanted to make a few summer layouts with the June kits, since they are so fitting for summer themed  projects. I have this layout and three more to share with you yet before we get into the July kits. And I still haven’t put the June kits away. Who knows? Maybe I’ll make a few more before I finally decide I’m done. Or maybe the June kits will have a permanent spot in my craft space, since I love them so much and all!

IMG_1190

I recently ordered a bunch of my Instagram photos from Persnickety Prints in this 3″x4″ size. Since my Instagram photos tend to be pretty random with only 1 or 2 photos from each event, I wasn’t sure how I wanted to scrapbook them.

Maybe you’re wondering why I would scrapbook them at all? Well, my iPhone is my go-to camera most of the time, since that is what I most readily have available and it’s easy to carry. So my iPhone photos tend to be some of my favorite, since they are in the moment. I could just scroll through my Instagram feed and enjoy them that way, but I love the process of putting a photo to a page, especially ones that are my favorites. That stack of freshly printed Instagram photos makes me so happy! I LOVE to flip through them and see all my favorite Instagram moments right in front of me.

So I decided my Instagram photos will be going into an album just for me, and mostly for my own enjoyment. I’m using an 81/2″x 11″ size, since I ordered smaller sized photos. It’s been a while since I’ve done an 81/2″x 11″ size album, so I think I’ll enjoy it for something different. This album will be kind of like an all about me album, I guess. It will be filled with all the things I love. My favorite moments, things, people, and events.

IMG_1192

Even though the June kits were bright and full of color, I was able to pull out some more neutral colors to use on this page about my daughter and her friend by the ocean. I love this photo so much! The ocean always makes me happy, and my beach photos are some of my very favorites. I love the colors in this one. I love how their swim suits match the colors of the sea and how they are standing by the water’s edge. This was also a new friendship beginning between my daughter and the other girl. This beach trip was the first time they had met. I wonder what they’re talking about there by the water’s edge.

Have you been enjoying the Gossamer Blue June kits as much as I have been? I hope so. I’ll be back to share more June kit projects over the next few days.

 

2 thoughts on “Beautiful Day with the June kits

  1. JeanD says:

    It’s a lovely page Brenda and I hope it’s documenting the beginning of a long and wonderful friendship. I too love the sea and have documented that. Unfortunately I now live hours from the sea, not like the 20 minutes when I was growing up.

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Thanks, Jean!

      Living 20 minutes from the sea must have been pretty nice. We live about 21/2 hours away, so it could be worse. But I wouldn’t mind being closer.

      Thanks for your comment! Brenda

      On Wed, Jun 24, 2015 at 6:11 AM, Sweet Paper Treats wrote:

      >

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

