More June Gossamer Blue projects


So, yesterday the June kits from Gossamer Blue were made available for purchase. I have a few more projects to share with you today. I can’t get enough of these kits, and I think I’ll just keep on blathering on about them and how awesome they are for a while. šŸ™‚

I shared three of my design team gallery cards with you yesterday, and I’ll share the other three today. But rest assured I have quite a few more projects to share with you that I made with these kits that i plan to share throughout the month.

Father’s Day card (Life Pages themed add-on):

IMG_1031

The Life Pages themed add-on this month is geared towards Father’s Day. So, I made this little card to give to one of the men in my life once Father’d Day rolls around. I was smitten with the wood veneer shapes. The mustache, glasses, and bow tie just seemed too perfect not to use.

IMG_1037I also used some of the washi tape strips, a tag, and some puffy stickers.

Happy Birthday card (Life Pages kit):

IMG_1030

The life Pages kit has a nice stamp set that you can mix and match the sentiments to create a few different ones. I created this birthday card using the stamp set, a life Pages insert card, some twine, and some heart embellishments.

IMG_1036 copy

Bloom & Grow card (Life Pages Main add-on and Bits & Pieces kit):

IMG_1026

There are some wonderful chipboard pieces this time around. I love the package of Pink Paislee Citrus Bliss chipboard that comes in the Life Pages Main add-on. I have loved every piece of the Citrus Bliss line that I have seen. It’s so well put together. So fresh and fun. The colors and themes in that line are wonderful!

IMG_1039 copy

I chose to use one of the chipboard frames and some chipboard flowers, that I trimmed, for this card. I also used some of the fantastic wood veneer, also Citrus Bliss, for this card. The tiny bloom and grow words were cut from the 6″x6″ Citrus Bliss paper pad from the Bits & Pieces kit. I painted some blue acrylic paint along the edges of my card using a dry brush.

Be sure to grab your kits while you can. Some of them are already sold out.

Also, be sure to stop by the gallery and check out the rest of the team’s projects.

 

 

 

 

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

