Gossamer Blue June kits!


Hey, friends! It’s June 1st, and it’s my wedding anniversary! My husband and I have been married for 19 years now! Yikes! How does time go so quickly?

But today is also the day for the newest kits from Gossamer Blue to be made available for purchase. This month’s kits are the BOMB! I love them so much! I made about 12 projects with them already , and have them sitting by my desk so I can make a few more.

I’m sharing three of my gallery cards with you today, and will share three more tomorrow.

When Life Gives You Lemons card (Main Kit only):

IMG_1023_1

I adore the Citrus Bliss embellishments in this month’s kit. So fun and perfect for summer! I used a lot of those pieces this month.

IMG_1042Many time I like a few pieces in the ephemera packages, but this is one that I can see myself using every single piece, I love it so much!

Wake up and be Awesome card (Main Kit only):

IMG_1024

More ephemera, the cute main kit stamp, and some fabulous wood veneer from Amy Tangerine. I painted my background with some white acrylic paint before adding my elements.

IMG_1041 copy

Some things I see popping up a lot of places recently are flamingoes, pineapples, and citrus. I love all of these things for summer-themed projects. They are fresh and fun, and I can see these things sticking around for a while. It’s time to see some fresh and fun new icons showing up on the crafting scene.

Remember this card (Bits & Pieces kit and Life Pages kit):

IMG_1029I wanted to try out a fun background idea I had in my head for this card, I painted my background on watercolor paper and added some paper piercing. I hadn’t done paper piercing for a long time, and it was fun to play around with that technique again.

The stamp and the chipboard umbrella are from the bits and Pieces kit. The tiny puffy heart stickers are from the Life Pages kit. Those little heart stickers were one of my favorite products this month. I’ve used them quite a bit so far.

IMG_1038 copy

 

If you haven’t checked out the latest kits yet, I urge you to do so quickly. I imagine these will not last long!

You can find the Main Kit here

the Life Pages kit here

and the add-ons here

Also, be sure to check out the gallery to see what the rest of the design team girls have been making with the June kits. You’ll find the cards and projects gallery here, the scrapbooking gallery here, and the Life Pages gallery here

 

Happy Monday!

 

One thought on “Gossamer Blue June kits!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

