Gossamer Blue May Design Team Inspiration blog hop


inspiration-blog-hop

 

Hey guys! How’s it going? springtime is just whizzing on by, isn’t it?

Since today is the 15th, that means it’s time again for an inspiration blog hop with the Gossamer Blue design team.

This time I created a scrapbook page to share with you for the blog hop. I feel very rusty with my scrap booking. I don’t know….I used to feel a lot more comfortable with scrapbooking such a large space. But the more I work with cards and smaller areas, the harder time I have knowing what to do with such a big space. I just need to do more scrapbooking so I feel more comfortable again, right? That’s what I think.

GossamerBlueMayDThop1

I actually had started on this page once before, didn’t like it at all, ripped it all apart and started all over again.Another thing I’m struggling with regarding scrapbooking lately is that I’m having a hard time with my photos. The ones I’m working on are snapshots of my kids that I took years ago. I love them, but a lot of them are busy and distracting, which makes it hard to scrapbook. I think I’ll be converting some of them to black and white to make it a little easier.

GossamerBlueDTMayhop3

I used the Main Kit, Life Pages kit, and Life Pages themed add-on for this page.  The wood veneer words and the alphabets are from the main kit, as are the patterned papers. The stamp is from the Life Pages kit.

GossamerBlueDTMayhop2

Those chalkboard stickers are great, aren’t they? They’re from the Life Pages kit.

Journaling reads: These boys love to pick beans! And they love to eat them. I’ll never forget the time I saw them run up to the porch with handfuls of beans and bow their little heads to pray before they ate them. So, so cute!

Goodness, I feel like I have so much to share with you guys, but no time to blog!! I’ve been a mad woman, with outside work, throwing a gigantic 16th birthday party for my son, and trying hard to finish up a few things before summer begins. But I have some fun things coming. I promise.

But for now, head on over to visit the blogs of these amazing ladies for lots of fabulous inspiration for today! And thanks for stopping by!

And, just because it’s blog hop time, and because I’ve been a blog slacker lately, I’ll give away a fun package of paper crafting goodies to one person who comments. I’ll ship it out anywhere in the US.

Anabelle O’Malley
Beshka Kueser
Brenda Weaver <<< You are here.
Caylee Grey
Cindy Liebel
Diane Payne
Emily Spahn
Erin Taylor
Eunyoung Lee
Heather Leopard
Jill Keller
Joy Taylor
Katie Ehmann
Laura Rahel Crosby
Tara Anderson

Thanks for stopping by! I hope your day is amazing!

3 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue May Design Team Inspiration blog hop

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

