May Gossamer Blue kits are live!


Hey guys!! The first day of the month means it’s reveal day at Gossamer Blue! Head on over to the website and take a look at those awesome new kits. Be sure to grab the ones you want before they’re gone! Here are the links:

Main Kit

Life Pages kit

add-ons

This time, in addition to the main kit and Life Pages kit, I got the Life Pages main add-on, Bits & Pieces kit, and the Life Pages themed add-on.

And here are the cards I made this time around.

My Amazing Friend (Main kit):

IMG_0304

The kits include lots of Crate Paper this month, which I absolutely A.D.O.R.E.! This embellishment package is so much fun. I used several pieces to dress up little bits of the beautiful patterned paper.

IMG_0307

I added a sentiment with my typewriter. I love the fresh vintage vibe to these papers and embellishments.

Sweet (main kit):

IMG_0309

I really liked the large wood veneer and cork pieces in this month’s main kit. I did some watercoloring on a piece of card stock and then layered my wood veneer piece on top.

IMG_0310

I makes a statement all on its own, so I didn’t add much else, except for the cute gold stars and pretty papers.

Happy birthday (Bits & Pieces kit):

IMG_0323

Once again, that pretty paper is from Crate Paper (Confetti collection). Isn’t it fun? This is the 6″x6″ paper pad. I used lots of bits and pieces from the paper pad to create this card.

IMG_0316

I also added puffy gold stickers and stamped mint green hearts.

Remember you are loved (Life Pages kit, Bits & Pieces kit, Life Pages themed add-on, Life Pages main add-on):

IMG_0326

I really loved the huge gold paper clips in the Life Pages main add-on. Another favorite item, or items, were the tiny wood veneer, cork, and plastic hearts and stars in the Life Pages main kit. Love them!!

IMG_0319

See, how cute? Just itty bitty. Perfect for tucking into a small space or just adding a little something.

Hello (Life Pages kit):

IMG_0320

This one’s a simple one. I wanted to use one of the cards in the life Pages kit, so I paired it with the gold puffy sticker and mounted it on some pretty blue card stock.

IMG_0322

And there’s another look at those adorable little wood veneer hearts!

Want to see what the rest of the design team did with these kits? You can visit the gallery and check them all out. You’ll find the scrapbook designer’s gallery here, the cards and projects designer’s gallery here, and the Life Pages designer’s gallery here.

We’d love for you to stop by, take a look around, say hello to everyone in the forums, and share your projects with us. 

Have a great weekend!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

