Gramercy Road layout


IMG_0203

Do you love the Gramercy Road line from Gossamer Blue like I do? It is such a beautiful collection. The colors and elements are geared more towards the fall season, but I think it can work beautifully with other seasons as well.

I really wanted to use this line for a page, but I didn’t have any fall themed photos to work on. So I decided I would make it work for a summer layout.

The pale pinks, blues and greens in this line work so beautifully for other seasons too. Even though some of the elements are fall themed, there are plenty of others that work for any occasion.

IMG_0205

I especially love the chipboard shapes and the ephemera that comes with this line. There are lots of fun phrases and icons to work with. Here I used a camera, some phrase die cuts, and s couple of the stamps from this collection.

IMG_0206

The Gramercy Road collection does come with a pink rose foil alphabet sticker set. But I chose to use a black sticker alphabet here. Here you can also see more of the chipboard shapes, a leaf die cut, a label sticker, and some of the fabulous enamel dots.

IMG_0207

More chipboard shapes and enamel dots.

I’m making it quick today. I’m off to shop for clothes for my two sons who will be away all week next week for a student convention. Every time I blink they are a few inches taller, it seems. Lord, help me. My wallet can’t take too much of this! Haha! Anyone who thinks parenting is a breeze must not ever have tried keeping teenage boys in clothes that fit! I am thankful, though, that my oldest has grown a pant size since last year. Finding size 27″ waist in the stores is virtually impossible.

Wish me luck!

 

 

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

