One cut file, two ways


inspiration-blog-hop

 

Hello! Welcome to the Gossamer Blue Design team Inspiration Blog Hop for the month of April. We bring you these blog hops to give you even more inspiring ideas for using your kits, just as they are arriving at your door.

Today I thought it would be fun to share a couple of ways to use some of the exclusive cut files that come with a Gossamer Blue subscription. There are some really great cut files and printables available to subscribers each month, and I thought it would be fun to take just one of those cut files and create two projects from it.

One is a scrapbook layout, and the other is a card. But they both use the same cut file and the same basic layout.  I wanted to show you how one cut file can be used in different ways to achieve different results.

Sparkle and Shine card:

IMG_9934

 

I used the cut file that’s like a Life Pages card with the holes cut out. I love that one. I enlarged it enough to cover the front of a card and cut it from some of the patterned paper from the Bella Rouge collection from pink paisley. This one is from the 6″x 6″ paper pad that comes in the Bits & Pieces kit.

IMG_9936

I adhered the cut out design to my card using foam adhesive to give it dimension. Then I tucked some small embellishments from my kits into the circular openings. I also added a sparkle and shine sticker, also from Pink Paislee), and then added some silver paint splatters over the entire card.

For the scrapbook page,  I enlarged the cut file to about 11 1/2″ on the longest side and cut it from a sheet of card stock.

Sweet & beautiful scrapbook page:

IMG_9956

 

You can see I used the same layout design on the page as I did on the card. The photos take the place of the sticker sentiment on the card.

IMG_9957

I also tucked some smaller embellishments into the cut out circles, like I did on the card.

IMG_9963

 

IMG_9964

 

This was a fun way to use up some of the smaller embellishments.

Isn’t it fun to see how different the cut file looks, just by changing the size? This is just one way to stretch out the use of your exclusive designs each month.

So, here’s a challenge for you. Find at least two ways to use the same digital exclusive. Either a cut file or a printable design. If you do, I’d love for you to share your results with me.

I’d love to hear your thoughts! Leave a comment below and I’ll chose one random person to receive a small package of paper crafting goodies.

Be sure to check out everyone else’s blogs for more inspiration. And thanks for joining me today!

Anabelle O’Malley
Beshka Kueser
Brenda Weaver– you are here!
Caylee Grey
Cindy Liebel
Danielle Flanders
Diane Payne
Emily Spahn
Erin Taylor
Eunyoung Lee
Heather Leopard
Jessica Lohof
Jill Keller
Joy Taylor
Katie Ehmann
Laura Crosby
Mel Blackburn
Rebecca Luminarias
Sabrina Alery
Tara Anderson
Yana Smakula

3 thoughts on “One cut file, two ways

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

