Gossamer Blue March reveal


I have a confession to make. I’ve kind of fallen off the grid this past week! I’ve had my March Gossamer Blue projects done for a while, but I totally forgot to share some sneak peeks with you!

I got caught up in a painting project last week. My daughter’s room has needed a redo for quite a while and I promised her I’d get it done in either January or February. Well, January slipped on by, and I hadn’t gotten around to it. And then we were nearing the end of February. Last weekend we began to tackle it, and as it always does, it took longer than I hoped. I spent the greater part of last week painting, shopping for decor items, and putting things all back together. There are still a few things to do, but it’s nearly finished.

But, I apologize for forgetting all about you, and all about my finished cards, and all about the fact that February has only 28 days and the first of March just snuck up on me and took me by surprise! So sorry!

So, here I am! It’s March 1st, and that means there are new kits in the house!! Yippeee! If you haven’t seen them yet, hurry on over to the Gossamer Blue shop and take a look at the gorgeousness for yourself. Here are the links:

March Main kit

March Life Pages kit

add-on kits

Most of them are still available, so hurry and get the ones you want!

And here are the projects I made this month.

YOU be original (main kit only):

IMG_9885

 

What I loved from the main kit this time: Umm…..everything! Seriously! I love the flowers, the puffy stickers, the clear alphabet, the enamel shapes, the patterned papers. I love it all!

IMG_9886

 

Special Day (Life Pages kit only):

IMG_9887

What I loved from the Life Pages kit this month: The stamp set, the gold puffy stickers, the chipboard alphabets and shapes (although I didn’t get to use them yet), and of course, the Life Pages exclusive cards.

IMG_9889This card uses just one of the stamps in the set, but this month’s set is really cute, with lots of possibilities.

I’m so Sorry (Bits and Pieces add-on kit):

IMG_9878

Probably my very favorite item of all in all the kits combined this month are the the foil journaling cards from Pinkfresh studio in this month’s Bits & Pieces kit. They. are. amazing!! I used one here and layered it over a watercolored piece of vellum. Then I added some of the beautiful sequins from the Bits and Pieces kit. They are my second favorite item this month. The Bits & Pieces kit is usually my favorite, but this month’s is just so, so good!!

IMG_9881

The sentiment was typed out on my typewriter.

Don’t Quit Your Day Dream (Main Kit and Life Pages add-on #3):

IMG_9883

I really loved the items from Pinkfresh Studio in the kits this month. They have a really fun, cutesy, kind of kitchy vibe. I’m not sure how to explain it. But I really loved it, since since they were so unique and different. I thought it would be fun to go a little bit abstract and create a fun background for the piuffy stickers, rub-ons, and sequins.

IMG_9884

I smooshed on a few different colors of ink, then brushed white paint over top when the ink was dry to tone down the colors and make them subtle. I kind of love how it turned out. Pretty different than any card I’ve created before, but I like it.

And that’s it for this today. I will be back later to share more projects using this month’s kits. Now that my daughter’s room is almost finished I hope to spend more time in my little craft nook. My hands start to itch when I go too long without making something!

Thanks so much for stopping by today! Let me know what sparked your interest in this month’s kits!

One thought on “Gossamer Blue March reveal

  1. Miriam Prantner says:

    What gorgeous cards! I am loving each of these, so many great special details and I love how you combine elements!

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

