This Was Fun


IMG_9829

Oh hey! How are you guys? It’s been a week since my last post. How does that happen?

In that week we had Valentine’s Day. And I didn’t make any Valentine’s day crafts, except for the treats my daughter helped me make to share with her class. The ones we finished up the night before (as usual) and I didn’t take the time to photograph (as usual), except for a quick shot that I posted to Instagram.

We’ve had a couple of snow delays in the past week, which always messes up my schedule somewhat. Sleeping in a little is nice, but trying to catch up all day long isn’t so much fun. Today is a snow day for my kids. The two youngest are out shoveling and playing. It’s bitter cold, so we’ll see how long they actually last. Hot cocoa may be in order.

This scrapbook page is one I completed at the scrapbook retreat a few weeks ago. You may have caught a sneak peek at it, if you follow me on Instagram.

IMG_9831

I used a combination of products, some of which are fairly new, and some I’ve had for a while. That pocket page “Life is good” card and the flair are from Kelly Purkey Second City collection. The wood grain alphabet stickers are old ones from Studio Calico. the wood veneer stars and red paper clip are from my stash. I think the paper clip may have come from an old Studio Calico kit. I have no idea where that die cut tree card came from, but I love it. I think it came with an ephemera pack. Probably American Crafts. It looks like it could be a Dear Lizzie product, but I can’t remember.

IMG_9832

I also added some stamping. I like stamping thiose little phrases off a few times. It makes a bigger impact. Pus I just like the way it looks.

These photos are of my second son, taken several years ago. He was having fun in an inflatable jump house. He looks happy (and sweaty) doesn’t he?

I’m still working at scrapbooking old photos and filling in the gaps in my scrapbooks. It’s taking me a long time, since I don’t have as much time to dedicate to it as I’d like. But I’ll keep plugging away. Scrapbooking my photos is becoming more and more important to me.

Another things I’ve been plugging away at is my craft space. I shared with you guys that I moved my craft area from the basement to my second story. I began that process in late November/early December. Not the best time to make that move. But I’m happy to say that it is nearly finished. I have a few more final touches to make yet, and then I’ll be ready to share it with you guys. I’m really happy with how it turned out. Especially since it’s such a small space. But I think that’s one of the reasons I love it. It’s a very cozy and welcoming space. I’ll be sure to share more soon!

Thanks so much for stopping by today! For those of you who left comments last week, I apologize for not responding. I promise I will respond, even though it’s been a while. I love and appreciate you all and the times you stop by to say hello and share your thoughts.

I hope you have a happy day!

 

2 thoughts on “This Was Fun

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

