Gossamer Blue February Reveal- Main Kit


The February Gossamer Blue kits are now live! You can see them all here:

Main Kit

Life Pages Kit

Main Kit add- on

Life Pages Main add-on

Life Pages Themed add-on

Bits & Pieces Kit

I’m sharing the cards I made using the Main Kit only today.

I’ve been enjoying exploring different ways to use angles on my cards, and both of my cards today show the results of that.

IMG_9720

The colors in the kits are quite a bit different than the last several months have been. There are more primary colors, and much more of a retro feel to the kits this time. I enjoyed seeing the different colors, themes, and patterns this time. I felt like they really worked well for a lot more masculine projects, although my cards still do show a feminine side.

IMG_9721

I loved the pattern on this paper and felt like it really paired well with soft blush, cream and white.

This next one is much bolder, and again I was playing around with different angles.

Please forgive the photos this time. I was on a tight schedule and had to take these photos without natural light. I planned to retake them later, but that never happened.

IMG_9723I adore this patterned paper. I was actually surprised how much I liked the patterned papers in these kits, since they are so different from my usual.

That “absolutely” part of the sentiment is part of one of the stamps that comes with the kit. I used a marker to ink up just the one word to stamp this.

IMG_9724

I hand cut a couple of triangles to adhere to my card, along with a brad from the kit, and a little bit of thread.

I’ll be back tomorrow to share more of my projects from this month’s release.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

2 thoughts on “Gossamer Blue February Reveal- Main Kit

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

