a scrapbook page and a winner!


IMG_9712

Last weekend I attended a scrapbook retreat by the Chesapeake Bay. It was great to get away for some uninterrupted crafty time. Not to mention that having my meals and clean up all taken care of by others for a few days was bliss!

This page was one I completed over the weekend. I used the On My Desk collection from Gossamer Blue with just a few extra things added.

The photos are ones of my daughter when she was two. Those pudgy cheeks and pigtails are killing me! It doesn’t feel that long ago that she looked that way. (sigh)

IMG_9714

That bicycle flair was one I got in one of my Gossamer Blue kits. I thought it was a perfect fit.

IMG_9715

The little bicycle flash card was one I’ve had a long time. I believe it came in an ephemera kit. From October Afternoon, possibly? Besides the flash card and flair, everything is from Gossamer Blue, On My Desk. I love that collection so much!

I added just a touch of stitching here and there when I got home.

And now for the winner!

I said I’d choose one person who commented on my Gossamer Blue January Inspiration blog hop post to win a package of goodies. Sorry it’s taken me so long, but the winner of the prize package is:

Anna Cate who said:

“Love the bubbles!”

Congrats, Anna Cate!! Please contact me with your mailing address so I can send you your package of fun!

Thanks so much to all of you for commenting! Giving away prize packages is fun, so maybe I’ll do it next time too. 🙂

 

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

