Hello. How You Doin’?


IMG_9588

 

Hey there! How you doin’?

I took a little break, although I’m figuring none of you really noticed. I guess since I blogged pretty consistently throughout the craziness of Christmas and all the holidays, I felt like I needed a teensy break. So, a week off was great for me. Especially during the week where the kids headed off to school and we all tried hard to get back into the normal routine of things, which is always a bit of a struggle after having so much time off.

Plus, I celebrated my birthday last week, so it was good to take a little time for myself. I won’t say how old I am, but let’s just say that next year will require a big celebration. I’m pretty sure you can guess which milestone I will hit. I’m still in denial. I can’t bring myself to say it just yet. But I’m already thinking about how I will celebrate here on the blog with all of you. 🙂

So, I sat down and made a card, just because. I didn’t have any design team commitments or deadlines to meet, but just created something just for fun. It felt good. Plus, I have an order for 20 Thinking of you/hello type cards to fulfill, so this one will go on that stack.

IMG_9586

In the process of organizing a few things in my craft space, I came across some little-used embossing folders and decided they needed a little lovin’. One thing led to another, and this little shaker card filled with pretty sequins came to be. I kind of like it a lot. Sequins are just little bits of happiness. And those tiny silver stars are some I’ve had for a while. I have tons of them and don’t use them much. But they are the perfect addition to a shaker. I like the variety they add in the sizes of the sequins and they help fill in the gaps.

The “hello” die cut is from Dear Lizzy, and came in one of my Gossamer Blue kits. A had this ombre effect on my mind when I saw these, and I love it. The rest of the sentiment is from the Hello stamp set from Mama Elephant.

So…how are you doin’? I’d love for you to drop me a line and let me know what’s up in your corner of the world! I have had quite a few new readers join me in the last few months, so welcome! I always love to hear from my readers and do my best to respond to comments whenever I can. And, if you haven’t commented in a while, I’d love to hear from you again. You all are valuable to me, and are the reason I come here to blog in the first place. Love you guys, and I hope your day is going well!

 

 

8 thoughts on “Hello. How You Doin’?

  1. JeanD says:

    It’s a lovely card Brenda, I’m still on holidays (Christmas/summer break for schools here) so I’ve had a little bit of crafting time, but mostly I’ve been scanning pre-digital photographs. Although I did have some girls from church over for a card making session today, they had lots of fun.

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Hi Jean!

      The card making session sounds like fun! Are you planning to scrapbook those digital photos, or do something else with them? It sounds like a tedious, but very worthwhile, thing to be working on. Enjoy what’s left of your vacation!

      Thanks for stopping by and saying hello! I always enjoy it when you do! Brenda

      On Tue, Jan 13, 2015 at 4:09 AM, Sweet Paper Treats wrote:

      >

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Thank you, Amy! it was a good birthday. Some sweet friends of mine made it so special.

      Thanks so much for your comment, sweet friend! I hope you’re having an awesome week!

      Brenda

      On Tue, Jan 13, 2015 at 7:54 AM, Sweet Paper Treats wrote:

      >

  2. Christine Nixon says:

    Hello, Brenda. I stumbled across your blog from Danielle Flanders’ blog and am so inspired. I love this card, but as I read down further, came across your philosophy on your “cultivate” and that is where I was really touched. Good luck with your spiritual journey and all you hope to cultivate in your life. May God bless your journey to HIs glory. I am sure you and your family are benefitting from the experience. Your work is beautiful and I am glad to “visit” you.

    • sweetpapertreats says:

      Hi Christine!

      Thanks so much for stopping by for a visit and taking the time to comment and share your thoughts with me! I appreciate it so very much. I hope you’ll stop by again.

      Blessings! Brenda Weaver

      On Wed, Jan 21, 2015 at 8:02 AM, Sweet Paper Treats wrote:

      >

I love hearing from my readers! Thanks for your comment!

